We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good business class hotel”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

A good business class hotel, very comfortable beds, lovely large and soft towels and good toiletry range. Overall very helpful and friendly staff, most of the reception staff went above and beyond their responsibility, including driving us to the nearest supermarket. Restaurant staff quite attentive and friendly. Lovely boardwalk around the lake and lots of turtles to look at, that wanted feeding. There is a sign which warns walkers of the Alligators but we didn't see any!
The air conditioning unit was very noisy when it stopped and woke me up every night, so I did have to switch it off, which resulted in the room being quite warm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carr2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    263
    63
    22
    15
See reviews for
235
262
43
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Title says it all. Clean, good service, easy access, free parking. I would recommend this location to any business traveler to the area. Hotel for recreational purposes would not be my first choice in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. Although it was short the staff and services were top notch. It was nice to have a shuttel service waiting for me at the airport right after landing and then to return me to the airport when I had completed my business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

A last minute stay at this hilton (booked through hilton honors over the phone - that part I'm glad I'm not reviewing because it's thumbs down all the way).

The hotel is beautiful - a spacious lobby - nice staff. Small sundries shop in the lobby.

Room - wow - the view from the room was just of the pool and what looks to be a super sized jacuzzi - but at night with the lights and the sparkling water - there's also a lake with a bridge over it - it was really something.

The bathroom is enormous - although they did play a joke on us all and actually hid the toilet paper. Seriously. Try to find it. I'm not telling the secret location here. LOL

The beds though - those are what really made the stay worth every penny. They are just so amazingly comfortable. We completely overslept the next morning and couldn't have cared less.

The breakfast we had before leaving was absolutely delicious - the service wasn't phenomenal but it was right at the end of breakfast service - still though - I had an omelette with potatoes and it was just delicious. Friend had eggs benedict and she was in heaven.

This isn't within walking distance to much - well - you can 'see' publix but it's quite a bit away.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel was great. I attended a conference here and was surprise at the quality of the hotel for the price we paid. The staff was friendly and helpful. They made sure that every detail was taken care of. I would highly recommend this hotel, wish I had more time to really enjoy all the amenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This Hilton Hotel is a gem for weekend stays in the St. Peterburg area! Nestled in a business park for traveling executives, but it is comfortable for weekend stays. Easy access to I-275 interstate roads, so you need a car. Staff are very friendly, and there is a walkway around the lake next to the hotel that can be enjoyed. Watch out for the alligators!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Meredith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseville, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have stayed here a few times and will not stay anywhere else when visiting this area! Hotel & its staff is wonderful! Very Beautiful place to stay! Close to shopping, restaurants & bars if your looking to get out of the hotel, otherwise food bar and hotel is great! Never have to leave

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,613 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,365 reviews
8.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 42 in St. Petersburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwat...
#15 of 42 in St. Petersburg
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Property: Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Address: 950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#1 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Carillon Nature Reserve, the Hilton St. Petersburg Carillon Park offers guests comfortable accommodations for your business or leisure stay. Unwind in our heated outdoor infinity pool or state-of-the-art fitness center. Our over 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space is ideal for your next business meeting, wedding, or corporate event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton St Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing