We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved the location”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The balcony on my room was lovely as I had a great view of the little channel nearby and the pool. I ordered room service the entire time and every meal was made to my liking which is important as I'm a vegan that's very strict. They also had many organic options which is nice as well. The room was spacious and clean however the tub stopped up and the water was around my ankles. Same problem with the sink. Everything else in the room worked just fine and I spent most of my time on the balcony.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gsuprgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    253
    58
    21
    14
See reviews for
217
247
40
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very nice hotel and rooms. Good location for leisure or business. Price was good, room very comfortable with a balcony. Only issue was restaurant which we only used fr breakfast. One day good but service lacking and the next day, better attention from the server but food not as good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mariano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Hotel was excellent. We spent a very pleasant 2 days there and enjoyed many local establishments. The Hotel was ideally located for our planned activities and was very clean and safe. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Cleaning the carpet, providing bell hop, and bedroom cleaning is essentials. This is was the only from an otherwise very nice hotel stay. The location is fantastic even though the hotel is located primarily in an industrial park, the eateries are only minutes away. We visited Clearwater Florida Beach and this was only a thirty minute drive. The hotel amenities and ambiance is fantastic here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
722 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for a night after landing in Tampa too late to continue to our final destination in Southern Florida. Just 15 minutes from the airport, the hotel was easy to find. This hotel seemed very clean, well-organized and up to date. It may not be the place for an extended stay, but it is a great base of operations for a short visit to the area.

TIP: Drop by the Dali museum store in the lobby

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousTravelerRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stay at this Hilton several times a year when I have business meetings in the area. I have stayed at some of the other popular branded hotels and this one beats all the rest: Good prices, great location, big lobby, nice pool, great grounds (Adjacent to a lake and boardwalk), good room service and big restaurant.

Try to ask for a room with a view of the lake and pool (I am pretty sure all of the rooms have balconies). The front rooms face the parking lot and lower floors can hear the loud hum of the hotel's air handlers. Corner rooms are bigger and you can get them for same price as regular rooms. They also give 2-room executive suites as upgrades if available, but you have to ask.

Room Tip: Rear rooms are quieter! They also have views of lake and pool in the rear rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My 11 year old daughter and I stayed here 3 nights while in the area to see Winter the dolphin at Clearwater Marine Aquarium. The staff was wonderful. The lady at the front desk (unfortunately I didn't get her name) searched diligently for a room with a lake view and 2 beds for us (we had booked a king room). She searched until she found us a King with foldout couch which was perfect for my daughter. She also offered a double bed with lake view if we could wait an hour since we were checking in very early. Great customer service.
The view of the lake was beautiful. We loved walking the paths each evening and saw large birds, baby alligators, a 5 foot alligator, lots of turtles swimming and a raccoon. Excellent bonus!
Room service was fast and good. Room was always clean and comfortable. Easy parking. The hotel was a welcome respite each evening after running to St Petersburg, Clearwater and Johns Pass for fun beach activities. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Get the lake view - beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
8.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
8.0 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwat...
#13 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
8.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#6 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Property: Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Address: 950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#1 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Carillon Nature Reserve, the Hilton St. Petersburg Carillon Park offers guests comfortable accommodations for your business or leisure stay. Unwind in our heated outdoor infinity pool or state-of-the-art fitness center. Our over 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space is ideal for your next business meeting, wedding, or corporate event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton St Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing