We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“First Class Hotel, Reasonable Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel, Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

In Florida on business and stayed to take in a Phillies spring training game. Hotels near the baseball park were rather expensive and not all that great. We decided to find a location close enough, but, still at a reasonable price. This Hilton is 15 minutes from the park and was great! Fairly new, very nicely decorated, rooms very nice and well appointed. Outdoor pool area was very relaxing with a nice view over a very pretty lake area. There was a boardwalk for walking all around the lake (maybe a mile long), which we took advantage of. There is a very good restaurant on premises and we had a wonderful dinner there and a very extensive and excellent quality breakfast buffet the next morning. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Saint Petersburg area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtrsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    233
    54
    20
    10
See reviews for
197
206
36
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
360 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Nice hotel with great facility but front desk staff need class in customer appreciation. The restaurant is excellent and bar area very relaxing. Do not waste money on mini suite areas with balcony unless you like watching a parking lot.

Room Tip: Get a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c0de7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here March 7&8, 2013 for my son's wedding which was on March 8. We had 4 rooms booked for family. Everyone was extremely pleased with their rooms! Very clean rooms, helpful staff, delicious breakfast, beautiful lake to walk around. Our family from Conneticut were so excited to have seen an alligator sunning by the lake! Quick ride from Tampa Airport. Hotel was convenient to I-275 for us to drive to Downtown St Pete where the wedding was held. Price was much lower than downtown hotels. Publix supermarket nearby to pick up anything you forget or snacks for your room. We will definitely stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake. Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat34446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed there Friday night. View was lovely, except for the air condition deck outside the window. Our window overlooked the pool and the small bridge across the lake. It was beautiful in the morning and in the evening. Loved the walk around the lake on the bridges. I'm not sure what kind of trees garnish the lake but I had an immediate allergic reaction I've never experienced before. About 6 months ago I found out I'm allergic to Japanese Pepper Trees, Cyprus, Cedar trees, and Pigweed. My eye began to tear and swell, so which ever of those plants are in that area it must be high. I read a few reviews before staying here about cleanliness. Our room was very clean except every time I grabbed a Kleenex it was moist. After a few tissues and inspection of the bathroom for air blowing on the Kleenexes I asked my mom to feel one. She said it was indeed moist. I took the box out of the special casing and found that it was wet about 1/2 - 1 inch up the box, as if someone accidentally dropped it in the toilet. I was completely disgusted and hope and pray that I don't get some creepy disease from the tissues. I just took the Kleenex box out and stomped on it and threw it next to the waste basket. Just in case the maid thought it was okay to put it back on the counter. No I didn't report it because I only stayed there one night and the Maid may not have noticed it. Ate at the Luna for breakfast. Food was good. Pancakes could have been a little moister but overall great. Front desk men were really nice and professional. Saw the alligator basking in the morning sun. That was actually fun because I had read how others said to look for it. I enjoyed my visit and raved about it to my co-workers. So I would definitely book here again. I'll just bring my own Kleenexes next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Placed in a room, which was clean and comfortable. However when I opened the window, I was starring at a huge air condition unit. At night the unit made a very annoying high pitched noise, and left me with a sub par nights rest.. I would have loved to move rooms although the hotel had nothing else available per hotel staff. There arelots of nice hotels to choose from in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodiology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardners, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Friendly and professional staff. Loved the boardwalk around the lake. Saw lots of wildlife. Very close and convenient to locations such as downtown st pete, beaches, etc (everything was 15-20 min drive either direction). Family friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed with family. Could not get 2 connecting rooms, even though we asked for them when we booked the hotel 4 months ago. Rooms were across the hall instead. Not a big deal for us, but could be for a young family. Walls are very thin. Pillows galore. Front desk was very nice. Breakfast was included with our room. Great food at the buffet and the lunch. No where else to eat close-by except for a sports bar with not so good food. Should have ate dinner at the hotel instead for about the same price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 41 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 41 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
8.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwat...
#12 of 41 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#8 of 41 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Property: Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Address: 950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#1 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Carillon Nature Reserve, the Hilton St. Petersburg Carillon Park offers guests comfortable accommodations for your business or leisure stay. Unwind in our heated outdoor infinity pool or state-of-the-art fitness center. Our over 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space is ideal for your next business meeting, wedding, or corporate event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton St Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing