We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very quiet and comfortable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Niskayuna
Level Contributor
119 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very quiet and comfortable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here...the best thing for me is that since it is located in a business park, there are no families normally. It made it a lovely, quiet experience. The restaurant is outstanding. The best piece of mahi mahi I have EVER had. There is a lovely nature preserve to walk surrounding the hotel to spot, turtles, birds and gators in their natural habitat. The pool area is lovely but the pool is chilly in the fall as it isn't heated. Great location in relation to the airport. About a 1/2 hour to 45 minute drive from most beach areas with traffic. I also recommend buying a membership to the health center at the medical center next door while you are there. Great massages and equipment. For a little extra money, the breakfast in the mornings on the executive level is awesome and the happy hour snacks on that level are complimentary.

Room Tip: Try to get a lakeview room. Otherwise, you are looking at a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    233
    54
    20
    10
See reviews for
197
206
36
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've lost track of my stays at this Hilton property. It is one of my favorites. The restaurant is excellent, the staff friendly, and the hotel is always spotless. I've left packages to ship for Fed Ex pick up with no issues. My only complaint would be the parking lot lighting at night. It is not well lit. If you valet you won't have an issue but if you self park be careful and watch for people walking. The area is beautiful and it has a very safe, non touristy feeling to it. I've been here for meetings as well and the meeting rooms and set up are always excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuthnBelle1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Quick business trip to the area. Enjoyed the relaxing view of the lake and the walking areas around it. Lively bar, nice restaurant. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Upgraded amenities from the Hampton or Garden Inn. Very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Definitely want a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank planningpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penelope1976
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were traveling for business and was absolutely perfect. Very clean comfortable room.. The staff was very friendly. There is a nice little walkway behind the hotel if you want to do something besides the hotel gym for a change! I loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penelope1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great hotel! Front deal manager Angel provided e celebrity service by getting me Andy coworkers who were displaced from the Marriott across the street after the book our reserved business rate rooms to higher paying guest!! The Hilton however made up for was able to give the corporate rate and concierge service!!! Very professional staff!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
317 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

This one was a tough hotel for me to rate. I rated it very good, because in most respects, it was a pretty average Hilton, but it had some very nice features, depending upon your needs. On the one hand, if you have business in the area, it might be one of your best options. The rooms and common areas are clean and well-maintained, but there is really nothing special about them, as compared to other similarly-priced hotels. On the other hand, the staff are all very pleasant and helpful.

The restaurant/bar is adequate, but not really special. The location is in the middle of a business park, surrounded by office buildings, with little else in the immediate vicinity. There is a large deck on the back of the hotel, with access to walking trails. As my comments reflect, there were good things about this hotel, but there were things too, that might not appeal to you, depending upon your circumstances. It just depends upon what you are looking for. All in all, however, I gave them a "very good," rather than an "average," because I think they do a good job, given the limitations they have to work with.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WynneWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here for Labor Day weekend, very close to the Tampa Airport. We spent most of our time in either Tampa or Clearwater Beach, it was about 15 miles from each. It was a nice place, my only complaint was the pillows were awful! We asked after our first night for firmer pillows and were given some. They were much better! The only other complaint was that in the bathtub on our first morning there was live cockroach. We went downstairs and asked them to come spray and they said no problem. After that we didn't see anymore. We were in room 400 which was a corner room with a balcony which was nice to sit out on. The pool and hot tub were nice also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mxlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 41 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 41 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
8.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwat...
#12 of 41 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#8 of 41 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Property: Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Address: 950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#1 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Carillon Nature Reserve, the Hilton St. Petersburg Carillon Park offers guests comfortable accommodations for your business or leisure stay. Unwind in our heated outdoor infinity pool or state-of-the-art fitness center. Our over 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space is ideal for your next business meeting, wedding, or corporate event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton St Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing