We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Nearby Hotels
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$97
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Third(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
785
281
70
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
281
70
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature preservebusiness parkluna restaurantsmall lakenature walkoffice parkexecutive floorgreat hoteltampa airportthe concierge loungeclearwater beachbusiness travelfront desk stafftampa areatampa stwould highly recommend this hotelpool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
1,090 - 1,095 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I recently visted Hilton St. Pete on leisure travel. Had I done more research before booking I would have realized this property is geared more toward business/meeting travel, however I was not disappointed! For as many people that were coming in and out for conventions the hotel stayed very well kept and was surprisingly quiet. The staff was extememly friendly and played a huge part in making the stay so enjoyable. If you're planning on visiting this property be sure to swing by the hotel's restaurant "Luna"; great food, great service and the restaurant manager, Pete, is an absolute pleasure. Overall, a truly wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyK7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

hotel lobby is clean, open and inviting; each staff member we encountered - front desk, room service, housekeeping - was very pleasant and most helpful; restaurant has decent amount of food choices, prices fairly reasonable, and tasty food; pool is lovely and clean and has wonderful shade in the later afternoon; stayed in pet-friendly room (would not have known this was a pet-friendly room - so clean) on second floor and had a view of the pool, lake and nature preserve, with window that opens but no balcony, and room was clean, bed comfortable, refrigerator in room, and had possibly the best a/c control we have ever had in a hotel room, fast wifi - only small complaint would be some noise from hallway and from room above, but can be said of most hotels; location is quiet - in a nice business park setting - and has added benefit of lake and carillon for scenery and nature preserve for walking and observing many creatures (birds, lizards, fish, turtles, an alligator, oh my!), and good location for us as was combo business/vacation trip, and hotel is located basically between Tampa and St. Petersburg Beach, and just a few minutes from downtown St. Petersburg, also has nice selection of stores/restaurants nearby - Starbucks, Panera, Publix, Courtside Grille, Tropical Smoothie Cafe; no fee for parking; hotel seemingly more for business travelers, but completely comfortable staying with our toddler son.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sequoiasnowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Thanks to their Pet friendly policy I've stayed at this hotel three times. It is ALWAYS exceptionally clean, the service is great and you can usually score a decent deal. It's a bit of a hike to the beach but when you can get a place like this for 1/2 the price of a 2.5 Star on St. Pete Beach it is a no-brainer. Easy to get to downtown St. Pete for dining and shopping. I will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topherashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

2nd time we have stayed here for St. Anthony's triathlon. Only 10 mins from d-town St. Pete but much quieter. Nature preserve behind hotel has gators, turtles and many birds. Jr. Ste very spacious for two and had balcony w/ nice views of nature preserve. Staff very accomodative w/ late check out and our need for replacement fridge. 1/2hr from Gulf beaches.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Go-GBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

I stay here all of the time for business and occasionally for pleasure. There is no comparing the service here to any other place. Four Seasons Service served up on a nice Hilton budget. The manager Wanda is like your mom... but she doesn't nag. GREAT PLACE TO VISIT.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raritiescb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews