We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tropicana Field

Tropicana Field
Ranked #12 of 125 things to do in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the Tampa Bay Rays, this major league park is the first to feature naturally looking FieldTurf.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
263 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had a great time at the Rays game. Food was good and reasonably priced. Good hot dog and great Papa John's Pizza.

We were a bit disappointed that the grill set to the first 10K, men were gone. If there is a give-a-way get their early.

Paid $21/ticket and they were decent seats. We were not expecting that much from this stadium but we were pleasantly surprised.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuvHaribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    601
    235
    112
    45
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A much improved Tropicana Field”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was my first trip to the Trop since 2002 and I'm impressed with the improvements. It's a much easier to park to stroll around in now and every usher was friendly seeking out contact with the fans. In the outfield they have three lifeguard type chairs that are first come first serve. A bar area in center field lets you watch the game standing next to a high top table. The Ted Williams hitter's museum is fun to see and the Ray's store offers game used gear. The best part is the air conditioning which takes the sting out of baseball being played on petroleum.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChanceMan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
312 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good place for Baseball in Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I like this arena for baseball in Tampa Bay. It would be entirely too hot to have an outdoor stadium in Florida. Also, the rain showers can pop up at any minute. Get there early and walk around inside. There are lots of interesting things to see. You can check out the sting rays in the tank, which is fun for young and old. Yes, the food and drink are very expensive here, but this is one of the few parks where you are allowed to bring in your own food. We usually stop at a deli or sub shop and bring in our own food. You can even bring in one bottle of water per person. Check on their web site for the food and drink restrictions. There are lots of other pieces of information of their web site. Look at the A-Z info and you will know all there is to know about visiting the Trop!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Indoor arean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

A great indoor arena and a fun atmosphere, but not your typically MLB experience. Food was expensive and the cuban burger was so very disappointing. The lemonade was quiet awesome though and so was the ice cream both with really amazing friendly workers. The outside help wasn't that great, had me walking everywhere looking for will call.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cyue2795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Went to See The Yankee's Play”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The field is beautiful, pristine condition! Great place to watch a game! The food is expensive but the atmosphere is worth the trip to watch a baseball game. I don't drink but my friends had beer and it was about $7.00 per beer. I bought lemonade and it was $5.00 per cup. I bout a baseball cap and it was $20.00. Remember to take your sunscreen, there is no shelter from the sun!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropicana Field also viewed

 

Been to Tropicana Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing