We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Vietnamese place so far”
Review of Mekong

Mekong
Ranked #277 of 907 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite Vietnamese place so far”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Food is fast and fresh and always good. I just wish they would have broken rice on the menu...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank R_U_Trippin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Vietnamese food”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My wife is Vietnamese, so I guess she knows a little about Vietnamese food. She loves this place and wants to eat here at least daily when we are in St Pete.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joemccarthysghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“traditional vietnamese menu”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

inexpensive vietnamese food, vietnamese coffee. diner type seating.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank s t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nasty Pho I ever eat in my life.”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Nasty Pho I ever eat in my life. The Banh Pho is not fresh make from dry noodle. Beef broth are sour like they been sitting outside over night. Beef tendon, beef stripe, and beef ball have an old odor. First time and will be my last.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rubieufl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Vietnamese”
Reviewed December 20, 2008

My boyfriend loves the pho here. The servers are very friendly and helpful, they made a vegetarian fried rice for me and it was quite delicious.

Helpful?
1 Thank msveggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mekong also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Mekong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing