We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A visit to Italy in St. Petersburg, FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mazzaro's Italian Market

Mazzaro's Italian Market
2909 22nd Avenue N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
+1 727-321-2400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A visit to Italy in St. Petersburg, FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We read about Mazzaro's on Trip Advisor, but nothing can quite capture being there. It is more than a gourmet deli! In addition to making the great sandwiches we enjoyed, they are purveyors of fine cheeses, meats, coffees, wines, imported oils and vinegars, prepared foods, pastas, pastries, and more! There is indoor and outdoor seating to enjoy one's delectable purchases. Oh, to live in St. Petersburg and to be able to visit Mazzaro's regularly!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VoyageursUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,343
    286
    39
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best not so hidden anymore gem of St Pete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The best food, options, atmosphere and quality you will find in St. Petersburg. Such a cool place to come and buy food, eat food, shop wine or sit and drink some coffee. I have been going to Mazzaro's for the last five years and will continue to do so.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A true Tampa Bay Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Mazzaro's (as locals call it) is a fantastic place to both purchase prepared foods and gourmet ingredients. The meatball sub is one of the great values in the city, particularly if enjoyed on the patio with a bottle of wine from the shop inside. They will happily open the bottle and provide glasses free of charge. Add some fresh mozzarella, and possibly a cannoli, and it is truly a spectacular meal at a remarkably low price.

We found it to be an overall better experience than the much-touted Eataly in NYC. We take out of town guests to this restaurant and it has never failed to make a very positive impression.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott&Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pretty nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Lots of things to choose from - massive wine selections tons of cheese & olives- it's a nice place to shop. The food choices in the cafe area don't look to fresh. Very crowded & always bumping into people. But overall very good.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S1982p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So happy we found this gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

thanks to Trip Advisor we found this place! I was in Clearwater Beach for 4 days and came here twice! Anything you could ever want is here. I am coming back with my family again next month for 2 weeks....we will be stocking up our condo fridge with delicious food from here!

Helpful?
2 Thank Lindah95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzaro's Italian Market also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Mazzaro's Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing