We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, I even bought the t-shirt!”

Mazzaro's Italian Market
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow, I even bought the t-shirt!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a must see in St. Petersburg, FL.

It included not only the best and most complete selection of Italian & European foods I have seen outside of Europe, but also an inexpensive and excellent deli & coffee bar!

Wow... loved it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,807
    376
    57
    12
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“can I hide in the back when they close?”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I want to stay there for a few days. That way I can experience everything I want to in this fabulous place. I think they should open up some rooms! I could have breakfast, lunch and dinner and then go shopping for food to take home.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NANCY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suncoast Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We discovered Mazzaro's while living in the St. Pete area and have to go every time we visit. This place is unbelievable, the smells are amazing! Olives, cheese, wine, fresh meat and fish, fresh pasta, bakery.
I must visit in St. Petersburg!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shell5786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Truly outstanding!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you're in St. Pete, you have to stop.We visited here on vacation and had lunch. Lunch was great and very reasonable. We bought bread and macaroni and took it home with us. We bought already prepared Shepherd's Pie for our son in law and he said it was the best he ever had! If we lived here we would be here weekly! We highly recommend Mazzaro's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chall2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the aroma !!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

just walking in..you know you came to the right place......everything is top notch.....and authentic.....the cheese, the wine....the coffee...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shivvering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzaro's Italian Market also viewed

 

Been to Mazzaro's Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing