We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Deli!”

Mazzaro's Italian Market
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $5
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding Deli!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This place has some of the best food I've ever had. It's an Italian Market with great wines, cheeses, pastas, coffee, and dessert. It's only open in the afternoon, so it makes an excellent lunch spot. They also have the non-U.S. Coke with sugar! Yum!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mjv0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,851
    380
    57
    13
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Italian deli and market at its best”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Italians know food best, need to proof.. Go to mazzarros on Friday,ask for the fish sandwich at $5 bucks, it's soo good and the size is good for two persons. Their beer selection is great and cheap. Everything's there..from yummy desserts, cooked veal,lamb,chicken to the lasagne,sandwiches, the great cheese choices, wines..there is a coffee bar. I love that the staff are polite,helpful and fast. We make it a point to drop by every week... It's that good!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“"We need to find a house in this neighborhoood!"”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

That's what my wife said to me the first time we ever visited Mazzaro's. It's about 25 miles from where we live and that's a lot of geography between where we wish we could shop more frequently. We get here when we can and bring a cooler to store all the meats, cheeses and prepared foods until we get home. We love to have pastries and coffees at the counter. It's really a wonderful experience and it's a shame we can only go on Saturdays when it's so crowded because of the distance.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
405 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Interesting market with very good food”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is an excellent place to shop for items like wine, cheese, etc. and also fresh ready to eat or frozen pasta, etc. It is a full service market with an area set aside to eat their delicious food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
267 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Always the best”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Our favorite place to shop where everything is super fresh. From the fresh roasted coffees, to the brick-oven baked Tuscan bread; this local legend never stops impressing, no matter how many times I go there. Even the produce is fresher than most other stores and markets. The meats, fish, and cheeses are superb and varied. Lamb sliders with feta cheese are the best I've ever tasted, and yesterday bought fresh Florida tripletail fish fillets, which I've never seen for sale anywhere. Be prepared to wait even on weekdays, and avoid on Saturdays unless you like claustrobia.

Helpful?
1 Thank phmokda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzaro's Italian Market also viewed

 

Been to Mazzaro's Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing