We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for breakfast”
Review of Kopper Kitchen

Kopper Kitchen
Ranked #130 of 907 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Restaurant details
Shenandoah, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stopped here for coffee and breakfast. Luckily for us it was a Tuesday and we got the homemade Danish that was big enough to split and still fill us up. Friendly service. Rest of menu looked good although we did not try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dracodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“fresh food!”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We always go here for a quick lunch, but the taste never fails. My co-workers and I love the minestrone soup. We always get a soup and half sandwich for around $7 and we will be stuffed afterwards! Breakfast is also good.

Helpful?
Thank Manny-Kaye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fast, Tasty, Friendly, Great Specials and get the Pie”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We were met there by our prospective Handyman Extraordinaire and he treated us to lunch. The parking lot was crowded so we knew the locals must be on to something.The place is pleasant enough with booths all around. The waitress was very friendly and attentive. We all ordered Chicken Cordon Bleu, a lunch special which included soup and rolls to the table. The spinich parmesan soup was so flavourful, Incredible for a diner. We were given the chose of whole wheat or white rolls served with the soup. The chicken was served with mashed potatoes and gravy. It was definitely freshly made, not frozen. Very tender and tasty. Priced right too, although we were being treated. We were advised to sample the home baked pies, my husband and I shared a pecan and a raspberry pie. The crust was baked golden, flaky and tender. Filling excellent. I would highly reccommend this place and needless to say Jesse is now our Handyman Extraordinarie and we have been very happy with his restaurant choice and his handywork!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Kopper Kitchen is Golden... :)”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We have been driving by Kopper Kitchen each year we have travelled to the St Pete's area, thinking we should stop by & try it. Well this year we did. We were glad we did. It has a diner feel to it with a home cooking flavour. There's nothing really special about the decor except it has a comfortable atmosphere. We were greeted warmly and seated quickly. It was a very busy time of the day (lunchtime) & yet we didn't have to wait. Our waitress was very sweet and attentive. My hubby had a spinach soup, which was very good. He followed that up with the vegetarian cabbage rolls (a lunch special, that day) and was quite pleased with his choice. I had the turkey club sandwich with a garden salad. They were yummy! The portion sizes were very large. All in all, a very nice dining experience. We will go back for more Kopper Kitchen home cooking the next time we are visiting the area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reynoldszoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value and good food”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I have been going for over 30 yrs and love their lunch specials.Nothing fancy and the service
is fast.The breakfast menu is above par.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kopper Kitchen also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Kopper Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing