We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, service not so much”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #157 of 907 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
pinellas park, florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food, service not so much”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is the closest outback to our house and we love the food but literally everytime we've been there, we've had a huge service issue. Wrong orders, food never turned it, steak incinerated.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ctrack72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    55
    26
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Quality has diminshed”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have dined here before and was satasfied with my experience in the past, but I was very disappointed with my last experience. A group of us went for dinner and it seemed that each meal had something wrong. My prime rib was not cooked to order (twice!), the chicken was not cooked at all!, sides were missing, etc.. On this visit, the service was also poor with a female server who looked llike death warmed over and overall was a 'hot mess'. The lack of a manager in the dining room not asking about the food/experience, only added to my terrible dining experience. I will not be returning until they get their act back together.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnluriejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st Petersburg, United States
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very disapponting for such a well known restaurant chain - Terrible”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have eaten at this particular Outback restaurant over a number of years and was very disappointed with my last experience. We went for a late lunch and one meal was good but the other was absolutely terrible, the fillet was really poof, and had a great deal of fat and sinews!! In fact I would not serve it to my dog. For this visit the service was also poor, our server was loud, brash and very inattentive which certainly added to the poor dining experience. Whilst we were not ultimately charged for the poor food the damage was done. It will be a very long time before I venture back to the Outback.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We really enjoyed the food, the atmosphere, the service, & the prices. We used a $25 gift card & still had $1 left. I will definitely return.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ljcampbell66l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Like all Outbacks. Steaks are good, but not great. I have had better at Cody's and Longhorn, and both are about the same distance from my home. Not saying it was bad, just not as good as other alternatives in the area

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing