We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“average food/good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cody's Original Roadhouse

Cody's Original Roadhouse
Ranked #24 of 872 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Where Quality and Value come together. Visit one of the most popular restaurants in the St. Petersburg area. Close to Pinellas County Beaches and family friendly. Great Bar and Food specials and Call-Ahead seating. You gotta go to Cody's!
st pete
Level Contributor
176 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“average food/good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were there on a Friday evening and they were very busy. We were seated quickly however and had our drinks in no time. I had the half rack of ribs and really enjoyed them. The salad was particularly good and plentiful. On the other hand, my wife had the fajitas and was disappointed. We asked our server to take them back and she ordered the ribs, as I had. The manager came out and apologized and brought us a large rack of ribs. Great service.
There is a lot going on here. It's kinda loud and there's a lot to look at. The peanuts on the table are a great idea. Very casual.... I liked it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StPeteRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    130
    34
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good place to have dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Cody's is one of our favorite places. Steak is good, and the salad even better. Can be recommended for both couples and groups

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ernst K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I am lovin this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Codys is usually very crowded but I would say it is because of the tasty food and great service. Have been there many times and can say I have never had a bad meal. They always have some great specials and their meals are very affordable. They have an outdoor seating area for those who want to smoke. And a bar if you want to just have a drink or wait there and have a drink before your meal. Great for families, friend gatherings, or a nice place to take a date. Like I say, it is usually very crowded but it is worth the wait.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant - excellent food and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ate at Cody's twice in late August 2012 and really enjoyed it both times. Burgers were great. Service was great. Prices were quite reasonable.

Will absolutely go back there on our next trip to Florida.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KellifromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Several trips to Cody's prior to this review. What a great place. Food is outstanding, burgers are great. Service is attentive, and alll of the specials top all of this off. Fajitas 2-4-1 on Wednesday nights. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's Original Roadhouse also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Cody's Original Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing