We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Service!”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #326 of 894 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We've eaten at this location a few times now and the food and service is great. The place has been upgraded within the last couple of years and it's very clean. The food is always cooked right and the servers keep up on the drinks and are also very nice. Love this Chili's!

I have noticed that a couple of bad reviews here are for the Chili's at the Parkside mall, US Highway 19 N in Pinellas Park. That's not in St Pete, it's Pinellas Park.. People are mistaking the two. That place is bad and we've stopped eating at that location.

This location is at 6798 Crosswinds Dr N, in St. Pete and it's very good. One of the best Chili's we've ever eaten at. It's a shame that they're getting bad reviews for the one in Pinellas Park.

Going back tonight, 3/15/14 for dinner.. Can't wait!! =)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jndnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    8
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and fun time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Held wedding rehearsal dinner at Chili's and the food, prices and service were excellent. Shayne thank you for the warm hospitality, you have a wonderful staff. We will be back when we are in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just average nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Menu has changed, (again) prices are up and portion size has gotten smaller. Service can be good or bad it all depends. The grilled chicken sandwich was pretty blah and I sent it back. One side had so called grill marks the other plain white chicken make me think it was pre-cooked and then warmed up?? Salsa is very thin and runny but the chips are good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PAULA-Ann-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
187 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lunch was fine - Flatbread pretty awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Thanks to Chili's email marketing, I received a "free flatbread" and decided to visit this location - a first for me.

We arrived early but were greeted warmly and seated in the well-lit dining room, which was clean, spacious and well appointed (typical Chlli's). Server was friendly and answered questions on the types of flatbreads, which helped me decide on the Margherita flatbread, while my guest chose the bacon cheeseburger.

The meal was served in proper time and in an attractive way. The flatbread was on a rectangular dish which was quite showy...very ample size. It was really pretty awesome, with a creamy sauce that had a bit of bite to it. So big I had to take part of it home. My guest's burger was cooked the way he ordered it and was served with four strips of crisp bacon on top - and he raved about it. The fries were fine and the bun was of good texture.

The manager came by to check on us and the waiter offered water refills twice. We told them - and we meant it - we would go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ncftx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Previously great, but not so much lately....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went by for lunch, we were seated in the "back 40" for some reason (our usual section had booths available, so not sure why they did this), where it took f-o-r-e-v-e-r for the waitress to come by and take our orders. Took an exceptionally long time to get the food as well. Food was OK, but service was very lacking. We've visited this Chili's many many times in the past but this was our worst experience ever. Staff was not smiling at all, ever, about anything. Not a pleasant dining experience AT ALL. We may avoid this restaurant for a few months and then try again -- maybe a change of staff or management might get them back on track.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing