We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great after Rays Treat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fourth Street Shrimp Store

Fourth Street Shrimp Store
Ranked #21 of 892 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
1,131 reviews
903 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Great after Rays Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stopped bye on a Saturday night after the Rays game and enjoyed a special of fried grouper and shrimp with frys and cold slaw. It was really good and the service was fantastic. We had a great time and the place was packed with a crowd that all seemed pleased with the service. The restrooms were clean and the place neat and tidy for such a late hour with such a large packed house. Well done 4SSS we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    152
    53
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Darn Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Always enjoy the fried shrimp at this place it never changes. Great quality, service and price. Can't ask for anything more.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank larry51347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
1 review
“This is where you go when you've given up caring about quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We have been here three times and ever time the manager has ended up following us into the parking lot apologizing for soggy terrible food and absolutely horrible non-existent customer service.

We will never go back.

This is the place to go if you want subpar food served by surly waitstaff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Still Worth the Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

After more than thirty years this is still well worth the visit. They serve a huge variety of fresh sea food that you can see on display as you enter.
We enjoyed an assortment of clam strips, shrimp and mahi-mahi that was served hot and cooked to perfection. The broccoli, new potatoes and dessert were equally exceptional. But the crab cakes were mediocre with more bread than crabmeat, the beans and rice, onion rings, coffee and fried oysters were not up to the level of the other items. The stars on the menu are the freshly grilled fish and the coconut shrimp. Although the service was prompt and efficient, we felt rushed and pressured to order, although the dining room was only sparsely occupied during our visit. I know they pride themselves on quick service, but that tends to deter from the relaxed atmosphere that might be more desirable and conducive to an enjoyable visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank guglielmotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
273 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere is really nice inside and out. We choose to eat outside on the porch. The server was very good, quick and seemed to know the locals. The food was good but not great. My son got the crab legs and said they were a but salty. My broiled grouper was just OK.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brackjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fourth Street Shrimp Store also viewed

 

Been to Fourth Street Shrimp Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing