We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful little place for sea food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fourth Street Shrimp Store

Fourth Street Shrimp Store
Ranked #20 of 893 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place for sea food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

we had the steamed shrimp to start and Tim our waiter was nice enough to bring hot garlic butter without being asked. I had the Mahi Mahi dinner, lightly blackened. Something I've never had before and really liked that. My friend had catch of the day, that was jerked nicely and had a mango salsa, with a side of pinto beans and rice, which he thoroughly enjoyed. Our meals came out quickly and we were well served by a very friendly staff. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis56_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    152
    53
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very bland”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Everything here is just kind of bland and boring. Except the decor, which is tacky and would be fine if the food was better. I'm from the south so I know all about fried seafood and this place just disappoints in flavor and texture. We gave it a couple of tries just to be sure, but it never improved.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TylerAnne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, FL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had the Smoked Fish Spread, Basa Fish and the Shrimp. All were delicious! The fish was mild and cooked just right. The Smoked Fish Spread was really tasty. It was well seasoned and not fishy at all. I loved the decor. It was a nice day so all the doors were open to let in a nice breeze.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heidimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
263 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Decent local seafood place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Food is good, staff is good, price is a bit inflated. Go for the specials (like Tues. all you can eat crab) for the best values. Kids meal is one of the best you will find anywhere, bar none

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank llstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecksville,Oh
Level Contributor
110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Happy Hour & More”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Visited before a baseball game and only needed a bit to eat. The happy hour 2 for 1 was more than enough. We enjoyed the smoked fish and 1/2 pound shrimp. This place is a winner. It was crowded so keep that in mind.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KieranR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fourth Street Shrimp Store also viewed

 

Been to Fourth Street Shrimp Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing