We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A La Carte Dining”

Texas Cattle Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas Cattle Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #103 of 904 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: For over 40 years, Texas Cattle Company, a family owned and operated restaurant, has been a local favorite serving only select USDA Prime and Choice, three year old grain-fed beef. We steer clear of fancy cooking methods, flame-broiling our steaks over a natural wood-burning fire made from Florida citrus and oak wood. At Texas Cattle Company, our pledge is to exceed the expectations of our guests by providing highly personalized service, signature steaks and the freshest seafood prepared to perfection. We ensure the most exceptional dining experience, leaving our guests with a desire to return for more!
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A La Carte Dining”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The food is good. Served a la carte. Unless it is your birthday, its a little pricey.Overall a nice local place to eat. Bring your appetite.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TimAndJen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    80
    35
    33
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reservations for 12 on Xmas Eve..”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Strictly a steakhouse experience as there is nothing on the menu but steaks! So they definitely know how to serve a great steak. Portions were very large. The server was very friendly and attentive. For a large party on a holiday night we were very well taken care of. The prices were a little higher than we expected and the restaurant is in a very shady neighborhood. Overall, we really enjoyed it

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“good food and service”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

went on a weekday,because it was my birthday..They give you a free Tbone dinner on your birthday..The place was quite crowded..The meals are good and priced well,but the drinks are a bit steep..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bugman33772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Birthday Experience”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have frequented the steakhouse for many years in the past and always enjoyed their steaks. We went there yesterday with family to celebrate a birthday and enjoy a good steak. It appears that the birthday discount is now limited to specific steaks, the NY strip or the 8 ounce tenderloin. In the past, they would apply the value of the "cowgirl" steak to any steak of your choosing. We ordered a porterhouse "cowboy", a NY strip, chicken fingers, with Dang Bang Shrimp as an appetizer. The shrimp were OK in taste but tiny. The NY strip steak was barely a third inch thick with just enough meat for a couple of bites, a fourth of which steak was a lump of fat. The meat itself was overcooked and excessively salted like it had been soaked in a brine solution. I believe that the management has made a decision that they reserve such pathetic excuses they call steaks for those customers who will get the "free" steak on their birthday.

On the plus side, the cowboy steak was well prepared and was a good cut of meat and our waiter was courteous and friendly. However, the "birthday steak experience" is something we will not experience again as this is officially our last visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vs123456632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best steak in town.”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Looking for a great Steak? This is the real deal. Reasonable prices. Great salad and bread. My friend had the Salmon and loved it... I had the 8 oz. filet with Garlic Mashed potatoes. Perfect.

just as good if not better that the over priced steak joints in Tampa...

Our server was so nice I offered to buy him dessert... :)

I will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gnc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Cattle Company also viewed

 

Been to Texas Cattle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing