We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very flavorful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 9 Bangkok Restaurant

9 Bangkok Restaurant
Ranked #126 of 857 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Thai, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very flavorful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had lunch here, yellow curry dish. Excellent flavor! Service was very friendly and very fast (lunchtime). I will definitely be back for more!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gradin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    8
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi - good thai for non sushi eaters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We used to mix and match sushi and Thai at #9 Bankok - but, it has become our favorite sushi place, such that we may have some green mussels or edamame or spring roll appetizers, but concentrate on sushi as main course. I have had the Thai and highly recommend it, but suggest Sushi and bring your friends, relatives who may not be sushi eaters but like good Thai food

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Especially great for lunch. Inexpensive Lunch Specials and fast service. Nice, traditional Thai decor.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Topolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is my FAVORITE Thai Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I will dismiss all other Thai restaurants just to go here, especially during lunch time! They are super quick with the food and the food just melts in your mouth its sooooooo good! The staff is pretty friendly, never rushing you to leave. Sorry I can't speak to the sushi (I'm not a fan of sushi), but I hear it's good. They have a presentable sushi bar in the back. They have the best fried ice cream here! I love it! Def. visit. Oh, and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Love it. Used to live within walking distance. Ate there at least once a week. Great sushi, great pad Thai. Nice ladies bathroom.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9 Bangkok Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to 9 Bangkok Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing