We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, drinks and appetizers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Canopy Rooftop Lounge

The Canopy Rooftop Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great view, drinks and appetizers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The scenery, atmosphere and beverages were amazing. The bartenders were really great and personable. Try the mimosa martini- I am dying to try to create this wonderful concoction at home. We had a variety of appetizers such as fried oysters and potato skins- all were great. Get there early, the best seats are taken fast. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wine-dine-wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    163
    39
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Like Dating lol”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I went here with a friend after the renovations ... We had lunch outside on the sidewalk....Rick's turkey burger was ok great sweet potato fries ...my lamb burger ok fries were cold mush...the service was awful ... We came for lunch and we're were just short of 2 hours to get in and out... Only one sever outside... I think the kitchen was in Orlando

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChesterNonsuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice view But missing the Target”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

It is a bar! Great view .... Good eye candy!!!!!! But too long for service...food not exciting. The area is non smoking; too many people were tossing butts on diners below. A good place to have a drink.....nothing more...the place is beautiful but missing service....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChesterNonsuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
“Not impressed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Atmosphere very uppity, service was bad, bad, bad. Over priced and over rated. Could not get out of there fast enough. They need to work on service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, FL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful View and People, but bad slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The food here was solid, although it is a limited menu for Sunday brunch.
The view is nice, as this is Tampa/St Pete's answer to South Beach. However, it's good that the view is good, and the people watching are fun with all the ladies making an attempt to look their best, because the service was slow, slow, slow.
All the waiters were overworked with too many tables assigned as it took a long time to get drinks, to get our order out, to get it back, and then to get basic needs like waters refilled (important on a 90' day) plus getting the check to move on with our day.
All in all, a 1 1/2 hour experience that wasn't bad, but it didn't rock our world either.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Canopy Rooftop Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Canopy Rooftop Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing