We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Vinoy Park

Vinoy Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Must walk there - rent scooter. Views are amazing in the bay area. Take camera. More fun than going to a beach front area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank itwirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    108
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Serenity and Dolphins”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My walks about Vinoy park nightly were like having a martini after work! Soothing, calm, fresh air and nightly viewings of the dolphins ended my long work days with flair!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
713 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Great venue for an outdoor concert”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

From Blue Grass to Rock this outdoor park is big enough to have a stage and booths full of different food vendors. Great place to catch a festival or an event

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely park”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

It was very pleasant to walk around the park, see the marina and the Vinoy. We even had a rainbow during our walk.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place for a walk at sunrise!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We took our dog for a walk in the park and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were there for the sunrise and took some awesome pictures!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Boppa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinoy Park also viewed

 

Been to Vinoy Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing