We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Better Beer”

Tap House Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 904 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Huaraz, Peru
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food, Better Beer”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great variety on the menu with a LONG list of microbrews to compliment. Open for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and late night snacks. Saturday and Sunday is the breakfast buffets with omelettes cooked to order.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    22
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welshpool, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great spot will be back for sure. Loved the relaxed atmosphere and Michelle with the pink hair and Leah and Chris!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryF507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“We had lunch twice and the breakfast buffet once! Loved the jalapeno coleslaw!! The burger was cooked perfect!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had lunch twice and we all enjoyed our meals! Loved the jalapeno coleslaw!! My husbands burger was cooked perfectly! I had the veggie burger and loved it!! Love the avocado and pico de gallo on my veggie burger! Enjoyed their breakfast buffet on Saturday... great omelet! The kids loved the french toast and lots of bacon!! The staff was very busy with a wedding group, but always made sure we had what we wanted too! Great atmosphere, beautiful hotel!!! Lots of character!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ally4347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great birthday celebration”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

The Hollander Hotel is a great small boutique hotel that is just a wonderful place to stay. It is clean, comfortable, friendly; the rooms are quite adequate. Breakfast in the Tap House was great...2 full, delicious meals for $10 with free coffee that was outstanding. Highly recommend. Very affordable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2TeachEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good hotel/bar”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is attached to the Hollander Hotel and had a really nice craft beer selection and very attentive bartenders. Also served a buffet breakfast on Saturday morning that was pretty good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sojournerbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tap House Restaurant also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Tap House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing