We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This could make me a grouper groupie.”

Tap House Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 916 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
New England
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“This could make me a grouper groupie.”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was staying at the hotel, so I had dinner at the bar one night: a Greek salad with blackened grouper on top. It was spectacular! There are may craft beers to choose from (and the bartenders very knowledgeable) and you can sample to get something you really like. Also enjoyed Monday Martinis at $5.Locals and visitors both seem to like this place!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JanieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    25
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The food was great! Had everything on the menu. Staff was very helpful as well. Try the pork chops or the meatball.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and fun friendly staff”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Five of us landed at the Tap House on a Sunday night. Kayla was our server and she did a great job. The craft beer selection was diverse and delicious. We also ordered food which was served hot and fast. We will be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul_From_Seminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great selection!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I'd go anytime again! Unfortunately I didn't have time go through the whole list (15? local beers) but I did my share...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank salmja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privacyville
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hollander Hotel and decided to meet some friends in the "in hotel restaurant" for some dinner. The place is small and a bit cramped so we weren't expecting much. Boy were we surprised. The food and service were amazing!

We ordered a few different apps and they all came out very hot and very tasty!

For dinner I ordered the chicken sandwich (fried) and I can honestly say it was the best chicken sandwich I ever had. Another couple in our party ordered chicken wraps and a burger and they all said the food was so delicious!

We'll definitely eat here again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ItsGermy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tap House Restaurant also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Tap House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing