We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient right off Interstate”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #141 of 902 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Convenient right off Interstate”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This restaurant is very close to the Holiday Inn Express we stayed at. It is in a residential area right off the Interstate. It was clean and our order was correct. Our waitress was very nice. Very friendly staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottPamR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    46
    22
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An explosion of flavor in your mouth!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The food is always amazing and the service is too. I love the biscuits and gravy. The sweet tea and lemonade is great too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SobeGastroGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
159 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“You know what to expect at Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Unless this is your first time in a Cracker Barrel you have to have certain expectations when eating here. We have eaten at this particular CB a number of times. Food is always good. There were a couple of times where the food took forever to arrive. We went here early on a Sunday afternoon. Busy as expected, but were seated right away. Ordered Chicken Tenderloin plate with cole slaw and mac n' cheese and Grilled Catfish plate with green beans and hashbrown casserole. Hashbrown casserole was a small portion, otherwise no complaints about the amount of food. Everything was hot, properly prepared and tasted great. Ordered a piece Coca Cola cake for dessert. Comes with ice cream. If you have never eaten this dessert, do yourself a favor and try it next time you are at CB. It is a place for easy comfort food. All around good meal. Service was top notch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Empire-City-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love Cracker Barrel. Never a bad meal there. The food is always is delicious. I could eat there all the time. They have such a great variety.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bella1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First bad experience at a Cracker Carrel”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I love Cracker Barrel restaurants i have never had bad food or bad service they are very consistent.until now the service was good our server "Joe"was very nice and did his best to cover up things out of his control he was new there.the problem was the food first we were told they were out of french fries and corn bread what Cracker barrel runs out of that.Okay "Joe' changes the side dish and brings us some gravy with our biscuits very nice.Now the main dish the soup beans were like mashed potatoes with food coloring very dry dry chicken fried chicken and i like large cured cottage cheese but not the size of grapes.okra was blackened and another person in my party ordered a BLT very lame thin bread an barely any lettuce.I have ate at many cracker barrels across the east coast this was the first bad experience i will never come back to this location again. Eat at the location in Bradenton, FL that is a good one i have been there many times.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing