We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect Great Food? Yes. Expect Great Atmosphere? No.”

Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood
Ranked #78 of 902 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Expect Great Food? Yes. Expect Great Atmosphere? No.”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Folks, this place is known for its great food, good portions and great prices. If you want ambiance or first class appearance go somewhere else. If you want fast food, go somewhere else -- everything here is made fresh and from scratch. The reason they almost always have a line out the door is because their food is just that good and their wait staff is outstanding. James took our order quickly, was very attentive and provided great service. If you like vegetarian they have have several great items to offer (my wife's preference). If you're a carnivore like I am, you've come to the right place. Today we came for breakfast and my wife ordered the Garden Omelet with Feta cheese and a side of fried green tomatoes. I had the Western Omelet with hash browns and toast -- both meals were delightful. So if you want great food for a reasonable price in a clean welcoming environment, this Cuzzin is worth the Kiss.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    42
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Great Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Pancakes and waffles are 'to die for' at Kissin' Cuzzins. Eggs, omelets, corned beef hash, grits -- everything is good and nicely priced. Lunch and dinner items are also tasty and generous.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank happytravelertoo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We were on long weekend vacation and discovered this place on our second morning. We loved loved loved the pancakes! Eggs Benedict also delicious. We weren't really impressed with the grits--but I'm no grit connoisseur. We liked it so much that we came back for breakfast the second day and had the exact same thing. Normally we like to explore and try a lot of new places...but when you find something this good, you stick with it! Coffee is nothing to rave about though.

Helpful?
1 Thank NettieWrldTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a fun place to eat”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This restaurant is in central St Petersburg. The food is always very good and it shows as there is often a line up just to get in. The staff is extremely friendly. It is very popular with the locals so skip the chain restaurants and try this favourite restaurant of ours.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Clinton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'd kiss my cousin for their pancakes”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My wife and I grabbed breakfast here while staying in the area and it was amazing. The portions were huge, and the food was delicious. We split some of their banana pecan pancakes along with their bacon and eggs. Very cheap and worth the wait. They move the line very fast.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank dcloeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood also viewed

 
 

Been to Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing