We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIner food at its best!”

Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood
Ranked #76 of 908 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
GlobalTraveler
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“DIner food at its best!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

If Amberjack is on the marquis outside, get it ($9.50). The owner is an avid fisherman and will have caught it within the past day or two if it's on the menu. Nice, meaty fish with mild flavor - tophotch (I like it fried in a sandwich, also served grilled or blackened).

Overall, fast, good diner-menue that is well executed and reasonably priced. I had a pork-chop sandwich and fries ($6.49) which was excellent. Burger with fries was also nicely cooked (around $6,50 too, if memory serves correctly). Have also had their Eggs Benedict ($7.50) - yokes were perfectly cooked (soft but whites are cooked). Fast service, servers have been there forever so I assume they are well treated. One of the best breakfast places I've been to anywhere. Only thing I'd change is to have them open for dinner (they close at 2PM on weekdays, 3PM on weekends)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seaskills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    42
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Better than Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

You won't find better eating than Kissin' Cuzzins. I go there for breakfast whenever I get into town. Eggs are pretty much standard wherever you go, but what goes with them are excellent. Bacon has a great flavor, best I've tasted. Grits, which you'll get aplenty, are creamy and good flavor, too. Pancakes are large. In short, some of the best breakfast meals you'll find anywhere. Get there before 8:30 and order the Dawn Patrol for $4.99. Coffee included as well as orange juice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shlmstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stop Drop And Roll”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hey TripAdvisor & Frienss,

Leon here with some advice, should you be traveling through the St Petersburg area?

I stopped into this place and it too has the simple country charma s Moodys Diner andReunion station on Atlantic Highway in Maine. I had the vegetarian, three egg omlet with a generous layer of Swiss and the hash browns. YUM MEE1 Stop on in.

And when you finish here, don't be shy about tring the similar dish at the Central Coffee Shoppe on Central Ave too. As I said, the chrm is something out of the 50s and 60s sweet!!

Happy Trails All!!

Your Friend, Your Fan...... leon

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food and Great Fun”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

If you want a place to eat that serves great food and has a great staff, this is the place to go. Rick always greets us with a handshake or a hug, and Kathy and James are not just servers but also good friends. We only get to eat there when we vacation in St. Pete, but we talk about it the rest of the time. Having grown up in St. Pete Beach, I find Cuzzins takes me back to days gone by and brings back fond memories. In short, wonderful food and terrific prices. We are glad to be part of the "family".
Jon and Jean K

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great breakfast all day”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Very casual place for a good breakfast any time of day

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dorian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood also viewed

 
 

Been to Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing