We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Drop And Roll”

Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood
Ranked #78 of 902 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stop Drop And Roll”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hey TripAdvisor & Frienss,

Leon here with some advice, should you be traveling through the St Petersburg area?

I stopped into this place and it too has the simple country charma s Moodys Diner andReunion station on Atlantic Highway in Maine. I had the vegetarian, three egg omlet with a generous layer of Swiss and the hash browns. YUM MEE1 Stop on in.

And when you finish here, don't be shy about tring the similar dish at the Central Coffee Shoppe on Central Ave too. As I said, the chrm is something out of the 50s and 60s sweet!!

Happy Trails All!!

Your Friend, Your Fan...... leon

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    42
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food and Great Fun”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

If you want a place to eat that serves great food and has a great staff, this is the place to go. Rick always greets us with a handshake or a hug, and Kathy and James are not just servers but also good friends. We only get to eat there when we vacation in St. Pete, but we talk about it the rest of the time. Having grown up in St. Pete Beach, I find Cuzzins takes me back to days gone by and brings back fond memories. In short, wonderful food and terrific prices. We are glad to be part of the "family".
Jon and Jean K

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great breakfast all day”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Very casual place for a good breakfast any time of day

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dorian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Friendly staff. And the food was great. Especially the pancakes. The best in state

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Olenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
204 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in St. Pete!”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Take it from a St. Pete native, this place is the best! Not fancy, but great food and good service. The manager, Rick, is a great guy who runs this place like a family restaurant. Try the new fresh veggie and feta omelette with egg beaters. Healthy and awesome! The banana pancakes and potato pancakes are great, too. Crowded after church, so try it during the week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnGibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood also viewed

 
 

Been to Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing