We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy AND Healthy!”

Rollin' Oats Market & Cafe
Ranked #176 of 902 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy AND Healthy!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have visited the Cafe twice now for lunch, both times during the week, around 1:00 PM. Each time I had a wonderful meal. You order and pay for your meal at the counter and if you want to eat in the cafe, they bring your selection out to you. The cafe was busy both times, yet the staff was pleasant and worked quickly to take care of everyone's orders.

On my first visit I enjoyed a delicious tuna salad, salad with black olives, sprouts, shredded carrots, and little crackers I call "Sesame bites." So good! I was very pleased with the size and freshness of the salad. It was really quite nice. My second visit I enjoyed a salmon Cesar salad, which was equally as enjoyable and just as fresh. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

The prices are good, the staff is friendly, the cafe is clean and the atmosphere is quite nice, so all in all, it is a great place to get a healthy and tasty meal. And then when you are finished eating you can shop the market for some healthy selections to take home.

I have put Rollin' Oats Cafe on my lunch favorites list.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl33713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“dine in take out”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good selection, friendly and helpful service, clean. Eat lunch and shop for dinner. Excellent smoothies real fruit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandybeachdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
227 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Vegetarian's delight.”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Food is delightful because it is fresh and there is great assistance in explaining all of the herbs, grains and nutrients. Great place to shop for fresh ingredients after you enjoy a ready made salad or sandwich.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Welcome home feeling.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Welcome home feeling. This market/restaurant is so welcoming. Their lunch bar is wonderful with menu items that range from wraps to salads and soups. All kinds of good and healthy things including dessert. The employees are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The prices are really decent and fair for type of place. It's all guud!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mooselymaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“My favorite natural-food place anywhere.”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

If you want to enjoy a healthy and wonderfully spiced lunch at a reasonable price, I would highly recommend Rollin' Oats. The people at the counter are friendly and take extra time to make sure that everything is the way you like it. The soups, including curry vegetable, and the daily fish specials are clever and creative. There's also a wide selection of natural foods to take home; the almond butter and peanut butter are two of my favorites. It's a treat to have a place like this which is fully independent and not a part of a too-predictable national chain.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevenJonKaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rollin' Oats Market & Cafe also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Rollin' Oats Market & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing