We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post Thanksgiving holiday dinner at Marchand's”

Marchand's Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Marchand's Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 916 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Beach Drive
Description: Featuring award-winning American cuisine with a Floribean flair. Join us for our Sunday Brunch from 10am - 2pm. Our downtown St. Petersburg, FL restaurant’s menu features fresh seafood, braised meats, seasonal fruit and pastries.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Post Thanksgiving holiday dinner at Marchand's”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Five of us had dinner at Marchand's post Thanksgiving. The service and food were excellent. The dining room is also awesome. Cannot recommend this restaurant enough! Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    89
    40
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pekin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast in a beautiful room.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This restaurant is incredibly beautiful - you feel that you are back in the 1920's. As an anniversary of the restoration of this historic hotel, the murals in the Marchand are being restored. The breakfast items are delicious and many are unique; we had breakfast her four times and look forward to returning.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pippadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Breakfast here was awesome”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The food here was amazing for breakfast. Everything I tried tasted yummy. I highly recommend the Vanilla Belgium Waffle.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sstancel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere. Good food.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My only comment is that I didn't think they had a LOT of choices for dinner. I had the spinach ravioli which REALLY should be renamed because the primary part of that dish is a very ample serving of large, delicious scallops.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank backyarder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TRY THE SUNDAY BRUNCH”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great selection. Staff is extremely courteous and knowledgeable.
Environment is second to none. The seafood dishes are outstanding.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marchand's Bar & Grill also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Marchand's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing