We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality has declined”
Review of Alfresco's

Alfresco's
Ranked #89 of 902 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings
Description: Dine on tropical fare – indoors or out – at our St. Petersburg, FL downtown restaurant.
USA
Level Contributor
159 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Quality has declined”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have eaten at Alfresco's numerous times over the years. Usually it is very good. Not this time. I asked if the Fish Tacos were spicy prior to ordering. Was told they were not. Well they were spicy. Decent portion size but had a hard time getting past the misinformation provided by the server. The black beans and rice were AWFUL. There were not many black beans and the rice was horrible (overcooked?) and tasteless. On a positive note the sweet potato fries were excellent. For the money we expected more and were dissapointed. Did not eat there the rest of out stay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Empire-City-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    41
    15
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Casual Dining”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The food was good, service was wonderful. Enjoyed it. By my second day they knew my name and provided 5 star service. Enjoyed the Cuban.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala, florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good option for poolside dining. Nice menu and excellent servers/staff. We opted for inside dining where it was a little noisy but on cooler days, oustide is the place to be.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimOcala_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
185 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food, nice to eat outdoors”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This restaurant is outdoors so it is nice to be able to get some sun and enjoy food. The food is good, fresh and I had the best service on the entire trip at this restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelbug0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Vinoy pool”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Alfresco's is due for a remodel in May of this year or so we were told by one of the managers. The indoor dining room and the menu looked a bit tired and dated on our visit in April. Hopefully, it will be brought up to the hotel's excellent standards very soon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfresco's also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Alfresco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing