We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken flautas ROCK!”
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #268 of 938 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Love, love, love, this place for chain mexican. Gotta try the salsa bar...:-X and the customer painted ceiling tiles are a fun addition. I highly recommend this for a fast food mexican stop if your not feeling up to taco bell!

    • Value
    • Food
Thank Traci V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

@Traci V - Thanks for the awesome review of our St. Petersburg location! The Chick Flautas are a classic menu item and a great choice! Come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 62 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Been going to TF for years. It's consistently fresh, fast and inexpensive. Great atmosphere and good location. Not necessarily 'authentic' Mexican but man is it tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, @Kurt H! We have loved having you as a regular and hope to serve you many many more times in the future! Can't wait to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have been to Tijuana Flats twice recently and really enjoyed it. I have to admit that it was confusing at first. I was greeted by a nice gal with a big smile at the door and she handed me a menu. I didn't know whether to sit down or go to the counter and order. I sat down......wrong! You have to wait in line and order at the counter. They will give you your drinks when you order and then you can sit down. The food is delivered to your table. I don't mind this setup if there isn't a long line. Otherwise, forget it. I don't like to stand and wait. The food was very good and I love their sauces. I also like that there is plenty of outdoor seating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gailsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thanks for the review @Gailsun! We really appreciate that you took the time to write about us! Hope to see you around soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We love taco Tuesdays $4.99 for 2 tacos and a drink. They have great sauces as well. They also use small chunky ice in your drinks which is yummy! The decor is not to my liking but the food is fabulous. They also have some nice outdoor seating which is great in Florida with the beautiful weather.

Thank robin_kay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thanks for the great review @robin_kay1! We really appreciate it! We're so glad to hear that you love our food and specials! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We went for business lunch with the team, food was great and the service was outstanding. Seating was a bit of an issue, specially for a bigger group. The hot bar is excellent, will come back with friends from India that think they are the only country with HOT food :) The menu was a bit confusing and I felt a bit rushed but on the bright site the food was quick and fresh :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happyHome2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thanks for the review @happyHome2012! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the food. Let us know what your friends think of it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing