We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Best Pizza in St Pete” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gianni's NY Pizza

Gianni's NY Pizza
Ranked #116 of 860 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Since 1976 we have been serving up some of the very best Authentic Ny Style pizza and much more. Our Family literally comes from the heart of the city which made pizza famous, Naples, Italy!We are so passionate about not the food we make ( with LOTS of Love of course) but passionate about the people whom we get to serve each day. There is no greater joy than to see smiling customers when they bite into one of delicious slices, or nibbling on our crispy buffalo style wings.....All in all we may be slightly off the beaten path but well worth the trip. We guarantee every bite you take or the meal is on us!
St Pete FL
Level Contributor
161 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in St Pete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Yep...this is NY style pizza. This is where you want to go for thin and crispy crust that doesnt flop when you pick it up. Hot and fresh always. The spinach and ricotta is my absolute favorite and its excellent everytime.We have to stop coming every week!! ugh. I want it now!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MustLoveCats03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are so happy to hear that we are your favorite pizza in St.Pete. We surely don't mess around when we make pizza, after all we are fanatics about producing the perfect pizza crust. Our spinach and ricotta started it all, it was the very first gourmet pizza back in the day. Look forward to your future visits with us.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    21
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The food is always fresh and the staff is always great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Not very places have such an calming atmosphere as Gianni's. the food not only looks great, but it's taste is always fresh. The staff is always super friendly and will always help you find the best deals. I can only recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon8687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks Jon for your kind words. We work hard to make certain that all of our customers needs are meet and often exceeded. We don't always win at that but surely are constantly striving to become better. We look forward to serving you again.

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just paid over $17 for a lazona and small ceaser side salad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just lost long term patron. But, salad was not bad after adding my own cheese once I got home. C.D.Romas looking better all the time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jim & fion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi Jim,

Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry that you feel you did not receive value for your purchase with us. I assure you that we price our product accordingly using the very best ingredients we can buy. If your meal was not up to your standard, then we would be more than happy to credit you or remake your meal. Please feel free to contact me personally so that I can provide you with a credit to make up for your personal experience. Our end goal is to have EVERY guest leave happy and return once again. Just respond to this message and I will make certain to make you happy!
Thanks
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We sought this place out as a good pizza joint via TripAdvisor reviews...and we were NOT disappointed. The place sits in the middle of a non-descript shopping center with an Odd-Lots as it's main tenant. What we found was great pizza! Excellent crust, excellent amount of toppings and excellent flavor from the first bite to the last. We asked to have them keep ours baking for an extra-minute for a crispy crust...it was worth the minute.

This place is off the beaten path and in a residential area...but well worth seeking it out!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello Tom! We are glad that you were able to stop in and give us a try! We appreciate your kind words and love to see how much you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope that you will be able to make it again sometime in the future! Best, John Colandrea (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best NY style pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is the best NY style pizza in town. We have tried most places in the area for good NY style pizza...this is the winner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank parinelloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are very happy to be your go to spot for NY style pizza! We will always be dedicated to cooking the most delicious pizza and providing the best service for our guests! We hope to see you again soon!! Best, John Colandrea (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gianni's NY Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gianni's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing