We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in St Pete”
Review of Gianni's NY Pizza

Gianni's NY Pizza
Ranked #122 of 920 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Since 1976 we have been serving up some of the very best Authentic Ny Style pizza and much more. Our Family literally comes from the heart of the city which made pizza famous, Naples, Italy!We are so passionate about not the food we make ( with LOTS of Love of course) but passionate about the people whom we get to serve each day. There is no greater joy than to see smiling customers when they bite into one of delicious slices, or nibbling on our crispy buffalo style wings.....All in all we may be slightly off the beaten path but well worth the trip. We guarantee every bite you take or the meal is on us!
Restaurant details
Description: Since 1976 we have been serving up some of the very best Authentic Ny Style pizza and much more. Our Family literally comes from the heart of the city which made pizza famous, Naples, Italy!We are so passionate about not the food we make ( with LOTS of Love of course) but passionate about the people whom we get to serve each day. There is no greater joy than to see smiling customers when they bite into one of delicious slices, or nibbling on our crispy buffalo style wings.....All in all we may be slightly off the beaten path but well worth the trip. We guarantee every bite you take or the meal is on us!
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Yep...this is NY style pizza. This is where you want to go for thin and crispy crust that doesnt flop when you pick it up. Hot and fresh always. The spinach and ricotta is my absolute favorite and its excellent everytime.We have to stop coming every week!! ugh. I want it now!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MustLoveCats03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We are so happy to hear that we are your favorite pizza in St.Pete. We surely don't mess around when we make pizza, after all we are fanatics about producing the perfect pizza crust. Our spinach and ricotta started it all, it was the very first gourmet pizza back in the day. Look forward to your future visits with us.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Gianni's NY Pizza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 114 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

Not very places have such an calming atmosphere as Gianni's. the food not only looks great, but it's taste is always fresh. The staff is always super friendly and will always help you find the best deals. I can only recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon8687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thanks Jon for your kind words. We work hard to make certain that all of our customers needs are meet and often exceeded. We don't always win at that but surely are constantly striving to become better. We look forward to serving you again.

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just lost long term patron. But, salad was not bad after adding my own cheese once I got home. C.D.Romas looking better all the time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jim & fion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Hi Jim,

Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry that you feel you did not receive value for your purchase with us. I assure you that we price our product accordingly using the very best ingredients we can buy. If your meal was not up to your standard, then we would be more than happy to credit you or remake your meal. Please feel free to contact me personally so that I can provide you with a credit to make up for your personal experience. Our end goal is to have EVERY guest leave happy and return once again. Just respond to this message and I will make certain to make you happy!
Thanks
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We sought this place out as a good pizza joint via TripAdvisor reviews...and we were NOT disappointed. The place sits in the middle of a non-descript shopping center with an Odd-Lots as it's main tenant. What we found was great pizza! Excellent crust, excellent amount of toppings and excellent flavor from the first bite to the last. We asked to have them keep ours baking for an extra-minute for a crispy crust...it was worth the minute.

This place is off the beaten path and in a residential area...but well worth seeking it out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hello Tom! We are glad that you were able to stop in and give us a try! We appreciate your kind words and love to see how much you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope that you will be able to make it again sometime in the future! Best, John Colandrea (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is the best NY style pizza in town. We have tried most places in the area for good NY style pizza...this is the winner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank parinelloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We are very happy to be your go to spot for NY style pizza! We will always be dedicated to cooking the most delicious pizza and providing the best service for our guests! We hope to see you again soon!! Best, John Colandrea (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gianni's NY Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gianni's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing