We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding...”
Review of Gianni's NY Pizza

Gianni's NY Pizza
Ranked #124 of 923 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Since 1976 we have been serving up some of the very best Authentic Ny Style pizza and much more. Our Family literally comes from the heart of the city which made pizza famous, Naples, Italy!We are so passionate about not the food we make ( with LOTS of Love of course) but passionate about the people whom we get to serve each day. There is no greater joy than to see smiling customers when they bite into one of delicious slices, or nibbling on our crispy buffalo style wings.....All in all we may be slightly off the beaten path but well worth the trip. We guarantee every bite you take or the meal is on us!
Restaurant details
Description: Since 1976 we have been serving up some of the very best Authentic Ny Style pizza and much more. Our Family literally comes from the heart of the city which made pizza famous, Naples, Italy!We are so passionate about not the food we make ( with LOTS of Love of course) but passionate about the people whom we get to serve each day. There is no greater joy than to see smiling customers when they bite into one of delicious slices, or nibbling on our crispy buffalo style wings.....All in all we may be slightly off the beaten path but well worth the trip. We guarantee every bite you take or the meal is on us!
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We sought this place out as a good pizza joint via TripAdvisor reviews...and we were NOT disappointed. The place sits in the middle of a non-descript shopping center with an Odd-Lots as it's main tenant. What we found was great pizza! Excellent crust, excellent amount of toppings and excellent flavor from the first bite to the last. We asked to have them keep ours baking for an extra-minute for a crispy crust...it was worth the minute.

This place is off the beaten path and in a residential area...but well worth seeking it out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hello Tom! We are glad that you were able to stop in and give us a try! We appreciate your kind words and love to see how much you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope that you will be able to make it again sometime in the future! Best, John Colandrea (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 114 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is the best NY style pizza in town. We have tried most places in the area for good NY style pizza...this is the winner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank parinelloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We are very happy to be your go to spot for NY style pizza! We will always be dedicated to cooking the most delicious pizza and providing the best service for our guests! We hope to see you again soon!! Best, John Colandrea (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent pizza, the crust could be a little thinner for my taste but it still is a great pie. I grew up and worked in Philadelphia my whole life and I know my cheese steaks. If your a fan of Geno's. ,Pat's or the other Whiz makers you won't find that here.
But if you want a great cheese steak like you find in any good neighborhood steak shop in Philly, this is as close it gets. Give them a try you'll like it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tackless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our pizza and cheese steak. We thank you for your recommendation to other potential and loyal customers to come enjoy our food as well. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the taste of back home, because Philly makes some great food as well! Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon! Best, John Colandrea (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We went here yesterday when out riding around for our Anniversary. Saw the reviews and had to try it. It was the best Pizza we've had in a loooong time. Will go back when in that part of theTampa Bay area again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RiverRVers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed our pizza and we hope to see you again soon! Best, John (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Best pizza around !!!!! I've been a fan of their food since they were on central ave many years ago. Always a great meal when it's pizza night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bravesbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

We are glad we have always been your go to spot for pizza! We are happy to see our customers satisfied when it comes to our delicious food! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Best, John (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gianni's NY Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gianni's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing