We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollander Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$189
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$183
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$184
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveler rating
1,033
410
88
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
410
88
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchcoffee shoproom restaurantcraft beerpool barwood floorsgreat bardowntown stcharming hotelgreat boutiqueking suitechain hotelbeautiful poolst petebottled waterbreakfast buffetfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,395 - 1,400 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice renovation, decor, atmosphere and excellent staff. Air conditioner had hard time keeping up in older part but they got us a fan and it solved the problem. Great tap bar, good food! Will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larklu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Sadly we checked out, had a parting cappuccino and vowed to return at the first opportunity. Art deco (or eclectic Florida :-), everything you could want - great price, warm/friendly/professional staff, great coffee shop, awesome craft brew bar, live music/piano bar, $10 gourmet brunch with made-to-order omelets, collectables of an era everywhere, inside/outside lounging/eating, tasteful +++; there's no catch for $95/night, seriously !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Had a very pleasant three-night stay at this hotel. The manager and his staff were very friendly and helpful... they went out of their way to accommodate our requests, including giving us a quiet room far from the hustle and bustle of the main areas. We found the place because we know a singer who performs there on weekends - we had never heard of it before. Rooms were clean (a few minor glitches but nothing that would keep us from returning), decor (especially in the main lobby) is eclectic and fits together well... lots of charm. A pink shuttle takes you around the arts and shopping sections of downtown St. Pete, and even to games at Tropicana Field. :-)

It is an older hotel, so chain amenities like multiple elevators, room phones, etc. you won't find (although a pool is coming, we heard). But if you want same-old-same-old predictable hotels, go to one of the big chains. The place is hopping almost all the time, very busy place... great if you're an extrovert who loves to meet new people. Pet friendly, too! Will say that the bed in our room was too soft for my bad back, but I slept on the couch and it was fine. We will definitely return to this hotel and recommend others to try it... and we give a special shout-out to manager Nick and his crew for being wonderful hosts!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a quiet room away from the main areas. The rooms with kitchenettes are slightly larger, though the kitchens are small and very basic.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMB_1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We booked a two night stay at this hotel based on the favourable reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. The hotel is totally different to anywhere else we stayed during our recent holiday. It has a style all of it's own and the decor was stylish and fascinating. From the moment we arrived, nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff and even though we were a little bit early, our room was ready and waiting. The rooms were clean and stylish and the polished wooden floor looked great. The hotel has it's own restaurant / bar. We ate at the restaurant both nights of our stay and the food was fantastic. It was nice to find a restaurant where the chef seemed to concentrate on the quality of the food rather than the amount of it on your plate. The bar had 21 different craft beers and it was certainly fun trying to sample them all in 2 days! There is outside seating for eating and relaxing and even though it is right next to the road it is still a lovely place to chill out and watch the world go by. The hotel even managed to throw in a bite to eat for breakfast. As a place we thought St Petersburg was a bit dull but we would certainly consider going back just to stay at the Hollander.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DonnyGrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Loved this hotel, staff was excellent, location was good. The only drawback for some might be the noise level in the halls and from the creaky floors above. It just added to the charm for us. We had a great two night stay and will return when we come back for a Rays game.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORLGEEKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews