We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollander Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hollander Hotel
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Eagle, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Easy to find from the airport. Older renovated hotel. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Rooms smaller with some perks but if anything else was needed staff helped (iron/blow dryer etc..). pillows great! Coffee shop and restaurant / bar great and avg. price. Entertainment. Sitting area on main level- awesome both inside and out. Parking limited but always found a spot. Downtown within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    354
    74
    11
    11
See reviews for
181
617
79
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is really cool. We live north of Tampa near Spring Hill, a long drive for a nice dinner out, and we have a dog so we looked for pet friendly. This place was such a great surprise, easy to get to, close to many things we wanted to do and see. Our dog was allowed on the porch when we had dinner. Our room was nice and clean. We hit the Saturday Market so it was nice to have the little refrigerator for our perishable purchases. There was a pep rally for the Rays and this hotel offered a shuttle to the Trop so next time we stay here we will take in a game. Definitely coming back. Too bad the restaurant here was not our favorite but we did enjoy the coffee shop. They give dog treats!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oinkoinkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Don't overlook this place for upscale decor, food, and entertainment. The owners have created an international feel in this once neglected hotel. The wine selection is good and the beer selection includes select craft beers at a very reasonable price. The service is quick, professional and very nice. I was very impressed and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: I didn't stay in a room. My evaluation is merely for the lobby restaurant/bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
so.fl.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Spent a day with a friend at the Hollander, Very clean hotel with very personable employees. This gem was built back in the 1930's and still has the flavor of a hotel from that era. Loved it, Great restaurant/pub located on the main floor, along with a local coffee shop with the best coffee. Rooms/bathrooms on the small side, but quaint. Would return

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ratrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hollander Hotel with my boyfriend. It was short notice and really one of the only places with a vacancy, of which I am so Grateful!!! I am a critical hotel goer, and Hollander now ranks high as a choice hotel. The rooms are clean, and comfortable... including the matrasses, which is always a long shot. It has a Euro laid back feel and all American comfort. From management to service staff everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. There is a café, good restaurant and fun relaxing environment. Upon returning to St. Pete, there is no doubt this affordable newly renovated hotel will be my first choice for accommodations, and I hope it will be soon. Why to go Hollander, thank you for an eclectic, relaxing choice in places to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

best hotel I ever stayed at !! all the amenities: location, parking,convenience, comfort and most importantly service. shout out to will, rooms manager, treated me with utmost respect and compassion. linda grasso boston, ma.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Well: this place has been open 4 months ago, but looks much older, the rooms are bright and have everything( fridge and microwave) you need, but on the small size. There are 3 floors and rooms are on 3 sides: the quietest ones are on the back parking, forget the ones over the entrance and the Bar( also facing busy intersection). It's a nice place with brilliant decoration in the big lobby and simple one in the rooms. While the staff is very kind, I found the management a little funny: when I was trying to call to make the reservation, they answered just the third time, sometimes there is nobody at the front desk, but when you find them they are amiable. Basically this hotel is managed like a B&B, so if you are looking for standards, is not for you. But if you want a value uncommon place, just go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandripera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.5 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#3 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
8.0 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollander Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollander Hotel

Property: Hollander Hotel
Address: 421 4th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollander Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful new boutique Hotel 0.3 Miles from the city center of St.Petersburg. Downtown and all it has to offer is just a stroll away. Come and enjoy the restaurant, bar, and hotel. Live music Friday and Saturday nights. Best music in town. Blues/Jazz/Pop and more. Relax and enjoy our Beautiful New pool and outdoor Bar area, with Cabana rentals available. $3 Craft Beer on Tuesday night. Get a massage in our spa or enjoy the in house coffee bar "Common Grounds" with a different specialty coffee every morning to start your day. Breakfast served 7 days a week. We also have a full 2 bars to satisfy your every need. At the Hollander we aim to please, and if you read our reviews you will see that our guests believe we are succeeding. Come home to the Hollander on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hollander Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing