We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza and staff in town!”

Gigi's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #173 of 898 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best pizza and staff in town!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We go there every Wednesday for half-off bottles of wine and Thursdays because we live Wednesdays so much!! They have our 3-4 tables ready for us! Misty does a great job on Thursdays with Karoake! Alot of fun and we've made it a "Cheers" in our own way!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soozyq7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    9
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
250 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Ebb and flow”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you like wings and want to give their Blue Ridge Bourbon style a whirl...I would highly recommend them! PERIOD. Chef Tim will be more than happy to tell you about them. The thin crust pizzas are well made... as with any restaurant you either get great service or NOT. Just take note of your servers name as this can also make or break your dining experience. It isn't just the taste/quality of your food, but the service as well. In this case (We won't name, names) but there is some improvement here. If your looking for a cozy place with some great food choices...I rate it a B+.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had an amazing meal!we arrived early (5pm)and got the early bird special!Had the basa and it was lovely. Had salad and garlic read all for only 10.00!!!service was great and selection was very good.It did get quite busy very quickly and it is a smallish place, but highly recommended!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momma99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent food”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

very nice spot to eat and the service was excellent and the price wasnt that bad either , nice cozy spot

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“decent food good service”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I order out here alot they have really good pepperoni pizza but i have eaten inside about 5 times, i like the place its part of a chain of about 5 of these in the area, ive never had a bad food experience there, its not as good as gratzi but better than most of the italian chains in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gigi's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Gigi's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing