We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the food!”
Review of The Queenshead

The Queenshead
Ranked #192 of 914 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Go for the food!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

What a find if you like fish and chips! The portion of fish was very large, the chips were fresh, it includes minted peas and a malt vinegar glaze . I doused my chips in vinegar and I was in heaven. The sticky toffee pudding was yummy too. My husband felt the portion of his entree was small ( I forget what he had) but mine was very large.
The atmosphere is very Euro and you can sit indoors or in their outside patio. Some nights they have music and other special activities.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LPE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great food, cool ambiance”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The food here is just fantastically different and interesting and delightful. We ate here for the first time in the fall and I had a delicious pumpkin risotto. They change the menu seasonally but it's always a treat! The people who work there are fun and helpful. I love the interior but outdoors there is a fire pit and patio and very lounge-y cabanas that make you feel more like you're in Miami than St Pete! It's a fun place with great food. What's not to love?

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TylerAnne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great little Gastro Pub in Grand Central District”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A former gas station, flower shop, etc., has been transformed into an interesting local eatery / pub. Outside seating, great bar food and an excellent selection of adult beverages....a local favorite!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank chef2235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I love the food!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

This place has really good food! I'm British so I'm always trying to find fish & chips and the Queensland actually has good fish & chips the best I've had since I have lived in Florida . The atmosphere is fun lots of outdoor seating .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S1982p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Queenshead is a great place to go!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

They have a very nice atmosphere at Queenshead. You can dine in or outside on the wonderful patio area on a cabana with pillows or with a group of friends around a table. I love the shepards pie. My partner is not a fan of fried food, however he has ordered the fish and chips several times and claims the best he's ever had. They have a vast selection of beer and wine. The owners and staff are friendly and welcoming. During the winter season at night on the patio area are firepits with roaring fires.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Queenshead also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to The Queenshead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing