We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tour EVER!”

Doo's Amazing Tours
Ranked #3 of 97 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Doo's Amazing Tours is the only premier mobile tour company that offers a variety of amazing tours at low everyday prices from Segways, Kayaks, Paddle Boards, and more. We are a local mobile tour company that brings the tour to you. So if you’re new to the area or have lived here for many years and you’re open to an amazing adventure or just want to meet a new friend give me a call sometime. We offer the best tours at the lowest prices.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed December 16, 2013

A friend and I were lucky enough to experience Doo's Segway Tours last week and it was AWESOME! We had so much fun zipping around town, throughout downtown and even along the waterfront- Talk about a scenic tour! "Doo" was knowledgable and super friendly, sharing great historical information and little known facts about our great city. Can't wait to go again!!

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"spring river"
in 9 reviews
"scenic tour"
in 10 reviews
"hour tour"
in 14 reviews
"great tour"
in 16 reviews
"paddle board tour"
in 3 reviews
"st pete"
in 19 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 8 reviews
"took pictures"
in 5 reviews
"wild dolphins"
in 3 reviews
"sea wall"
in 3 reviews
"sunken garden"
in 5 reviews
"downtown st"
in 11 reviews
"mangrove tunnels"
in 3 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 4 reviews
"super fun"
in 4 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 4 reviews
"luisa"
in 35 reviews
Filter

269 - 273 of 298 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

Last Friday, a friend took me on a Segway tour of downtown St. Petersburg, FL and it truly was an amazing tour.

The Segway experience itself is the coolest thing on two wheels, but with Tony as our guide, it was fantastic. He explained historical events, local highlights, pointed out garden highlights, everything one would expect in a tour. He even took ALL of the participants' pictures - both on our own phones as well as his for the company's (Facebook?) site. Nice personal touch, I thought.

Also, since driving Segway's was new to all of us, he made sure we were all comfortable using the equipment, even 'upgrading' us from 'beginner' mode to 'more experienced' halfway through the tour. He took care to use our names - a very good customer service gracenote.

I highly recommend Doo's Amazing Tours' Segway tours, and will likely go on one of their other types of tours shortly (a kayak experience through Weeki Wachi (sp?).

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My husband, 15 year old daughter and I enjoyed our 1st Segway tour yesterday with Tony as our guide. He is very easy-going and made us all very comfortable on the Segway before starting the tour. One hour is really just an introduction to the experience. Next time we would upgrade to the 2-hour tour. The headsets are a great way to communicate but do cut out when you are too far away from the guide (slightly annoying). The Segways are easy and lots of fun to ride. We will do this again!

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank b8taone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We bought a groupon for the one-hour segway tour and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our tour guide was very frienldy and seemed knowledgable of the city. The segway tour is a perfect way to see St. Pete, since there was no way we could have covered on foot what we did on the segways. Plus, riding them is just fun! I would definitely recommend this tour to future visitors.

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank NCPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great time. Perfect way to spend a day. Very reasonably priced. The Guide is very personable, she really made it fun. Great way to see St. Pete.

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doo's Amazing Tours also viewed

 

Been to Doo's Amazing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing