We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, great views, great tour!”

Doo's Amazing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.99*
and up
St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Doo's Amazing Tours is the only premier mobile tour company that offers a variety of amazing tours at low everyday prices from Segways, Kayaks, Paddle Boards, and more. We are a local mobile tour company that brings the tour to you. So if you’re new to the area or have lived here for many years and you’re open to an amazing adventure or just want to meet a new friend give me a call sometime. We offer the lowest price tours everyday and we love our customers so much that we will give repeat customers discounts! We offer group rates, bundle packages and gift cards. We are the only company in the area with state of the art communication head sets and we glide along on I2 2012 model Segways.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great time, great views, great tour!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great service oriented outfit, I called to inquire about times and Doo's response was "When would you like to go?" In under 2 hours we met at the appointed location in the downtown park. Doo was very friendly and since we had ridden Segways before, she just had us demonstrate our proficiency prior to going on the tour. The Segways are brand new and in perfect condition. A nice feature of the tours was that we were fitted with a headset which allows you to hear Doo's narration during the tour, additionally when not speaking she had background music playing, nice touch. Can't wait to visit St Petersburg again to go on another tour. Great scenery, nice overview of history, GREAT TOUR!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Haunted Segway Tour of St. Pete”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I did a Saturday night Haunted segway tour of Old Northeast and Downtown St. Pete. After a short intro to segwaying, Doo took us to about five local Haunted houses and three haunted hotels, complete with stories, pictures, and scary music playing in the background. Each tour member gets headphones so that Doo can narrate the tour regardless of your proximity to her. This is where the one downside of the tour came in: the receivers keep cutting in and out, so I missed a lot of the ghost stories. Everyone else seemed to be having the same problem. It was kind of a bummer but I was able to piece most of it together.
We started the tour in "turtle" mode with a max speed to 8 mph. This was fine since we were touring through Old Northeast neighborhood, which had uneven sidewalks, potholes, and the like. Then once we progressed to downtown, Doo switched us to "rabbit mode" with max speeds of 13 mph and we had a blast hauling around downtown!. At the end of the tour, we even did a little ghost hunt complete with electromagnetic energy detector near a public bathroom on the bay (which is supposedly haunted).
After the tour was over, my boyfriend and I walked to over to the Vinoy hotel and went up to room 521, which is allegedly haunted. Doo covers this in the beginning of the tour. We didn't see anything, but it was fun anyway.
All in all, I would highly recommend this tour! Segwaying is a blast and definitely brought out the inner child in my boyfriend, who at one point was trying to get air coming over a small hill in the road (no, it didn't happen). Doo was very friendly and laid back, and made sure everyone was comfortable before we set off. We had a lot of freedom during the tour to play around, doing maneuvers or racing. It is a great way to spend an evening!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kayachik14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do the DOO SEGWAY”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Did the Doo Segway Cruz tour this weekend. We are both in our late 60's and had no problems learning to ride. The training was about 10-15 minutes. Cruised the waterfront. It was beautiful, Our guide Lou stopped periodically so we could stretch our legs. She provided headsets for communicating and a bottle of water . Its a great way to see many miles in a short time. For those of use with bad knees and limited walking ability it was a blessing. Lou was fun and informative and a great teacher. She brought the segways to the N. Straub Park . There is parking on the street. It was very convienient. We paid $35 for two hour. A real bargain.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
“LIFE CHANGING!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

best trip ever! got deal on living social and had the time of my life. they were very helpful and prepared. had a great time!!!!!!! anybody can get on a segway all it takes is about 15 minutes on the segway and you're golden :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kjr2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful day in beautiful St. Petersburg!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Had a great time, well organized and so much fun. My son enjoyed it and wants to return for the ghost tour!'

Helpful?
1 Thank Teri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doo's Amazing Tours also viewed

 

Been to Doo's Amazing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing