We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely time in St Pete”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Cool, Dark and comfy describes our sleeping experience here. Beautiful room, king suite. Professional and friendly staff. Fabulous location. This was the end of a week stay along the gulf coast. The bed here at the Hampton was the best we had which included stays at the Hyatt, Indigo and Holiday Inn. The decor of the hotel was gorgeous. The pool area was small and unremarkable, no hot tub, but there is enough to do around the area so who needs it? Check out the four craft breweries near by! And have dinner at the Oyster Bar on Central!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thanks for the review. We like our beds too and agree they are very comfortable. How do we know? I encourage staff members to spend at least one night at the hotel to eperience what our guests experience, and possibly make suggestions for improvement. Also, a few craft beers always makes a bed more comfortable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect to enjoy downtown St. Pete . Walking distance to Great restaurants, parks, The Pier (the restaurants and shops there are closed though), the Dali Museum was near by and about a block away on Saturdays a charming Farmers Market. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast (FREE) was good. Overall great experience. Be prepared to pay for parking. We paid Valet but realized we could have self parked across the street ( 30ft away) where the valet parked the car.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vacation4mami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for the excellent review. Yes, valet is the only parking option at our property due to the parking challenges of our downtown location. However, if you do prefer to park yourself, the valet attendants will be happy to provide you with options. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel is well hidden, but yet in a great location. Its walking distance to tons of things to see and do. Very well maintained hotel, and friendly staff. There are plenty of Restaurants and shopping near by, that there is no need for transportation. If you do have a car, they offer a valet service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are really not trying to be "hidden", but we do not look like a standard Hampton, so it can be a little confusing the first time here. We are glad you found us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great hotel, love to stay there. Clean, friendly and conveniently located to restaurants and events. Employees always recognize us. The breakfast area is always clean and never short of items. We will return and frequently.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for the kind review. I am excited to hear that you will be back frequently. We will certainly be here waiting. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I travelled to St. Pete with my daughter-in-law and my 2 month old grandson. The folks at the HI were courteous and kind. Our room/suite was all set up with a lovely crib. Everything was sparkling and clean. Breakfast was fabulous. All for HI's normal, reasonable rates. From the front desk to the parking valet, people were confident, helpful, and friendly. A wonderful stay.

Room Tip: get the suite. the extra room is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanf79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

It still fills me with pride when I read a review that complements our hotel staff. We do work hard attracting and retaining friendly, caring people. I believe they are the best hotel staff in the area at providing consistently excellent service. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Valet attendants were exceptionally helpful in telling about the local trolley to get to the Rays game. The front desk allowed us to check in early, which was helpful. The hotel's location is ideal for experiencing downtown St. Petersburg. We will definitely consider this hotel again when returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for recognizing our valet staff. They definitely do more than park cars. They will help with luggage, provide restaurant recommendations and offer "insider tips" for the downtown area. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was very nice and the hotel was in a great location but it was expensive. The staff were good and helpful. The breakfast was very as the area was very small and we had to share a table with strangers which is not good for the money we paid, but food was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PageBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

I am sorry you did not have a comfortable breakfast experience. When we are busy in the breakfast area we typically open one of the meeting rooms for overflow seating. We usually have a room available, but apparently did not during your stay. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#11 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,670 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,417 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

Address: 80 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $154 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
St Petersburg Hampton Inn
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing