We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, lovely stay in the heart of downtown St. Pete”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, lovely stay in the heart of downtown St. Pete”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hampton Inn, Downtown St. Petersburg, is situated in the heart of downtown with access to the museums, park, restuarants and shops. It is lovely, clean, and has great amenities for the price. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and ready to make one feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chloe0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks for the kind words and great review! I'm glad that we were able to help make your stay an enjoyable one. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    278
    53
    20
    13
See reviews for
275
323
51
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and I escaped the cold north to St. Petersburg and stayed at this exceptional hotel. The rooms are spacious and well laid out for your needs. Breakfast and Happy Hour had a wide assortment of good food and drinks. The staff was always accomodating and when I told a staff member how excellent our stay was he remarked it was also an excellent place to work as well. The beds were very comfortable. In fact, I couldn't wait to take a nap after lunch each day. You will enjoy this hotel and and St. Petersburg as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We appreciate your review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Petersburg-Downtown. It's fantastic to receive your complimentary feedback on our great facility and value added amenities. We're glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlan Maine
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed for one week and enjoyed our stay very much. The convenience of breakfast in the lobby was a PLUS and the 5:00PM Attitude adjustment hour was most enjoyable! The rooms was very nice, but the beds are too high off the floor and the comforters are very heavy! We would definitely stay at a Hampton Inn whenever and wherever we can.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank richardd281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks for your great comments and rating about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand and are happy you like the service and accommodations we provide. I hope we can serve you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very nice hotel, excellent service, close to downtown and parks. Visited St.Petersburg. while my husband is attending a conference. Hotel located within walking distance of ... well everything. Do not want to walk, take the looper. There is a trolley to take you to the beaches.

We had a room with two queens, which I found too small. Very clean. Free hot continental breakfast different everyday, nice and ample.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brasstess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for the review! I am happy to hear that our location suited you so well. We sincerely appreciate your feedback about the hotel, however, we are sorry to hear that the room felt too small for you. If you ever visit the area again, please feel free to give us a call and we can upgrade you to a larger suite room. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Having stayed at Hampton Inn's before, my expectations were blown away with this one! I've never had complaints, but no other Hampton Inn has ever made such an impression. Every employee was as cheerful and helpful as the next, and our room was very clean and comfortable. Considering the location we were very happy with the valet service. The location was right off the main drag of shops and restaurants an perfectly in the heart of where we wanted to be. The breakfast wasn't the best I've ever had, but considering it was included in the price of the room we had no complaints, as there was quite a bit of variety offered. Loved coming home to a fresh-baked cookie in the evening. We'll definitely book here again if we ever come back to St. Pete!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice comments. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando Fl, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very fine hotel, quiet and clean. Multiple choices for breakfast. No free parking. Located in heart of city next to waterfront, parking was $14 a night extra. Sign up for Hilton Honors before you arrive

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks for staying with us during your visit, and for writing and posting your comments. We appreciate your business and your feedback and hope you will let us serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed one evening prior to visiting the Dali and the Andy Warhol exhibit. The hotel has a good location on Beach Ave. near to Al Lang Stadium, 10 minute walk to the Dali (except for detours while St Pete was prepping for the Grand Prix), close to many restaurants and shops. We stayed in room 326. Unfortunately this is directly across from the elevators, so our sleep was disrupted by the traffic right outside our door. If you ask for a room away from the elevator you should likely enjoy your visit 100%. While valet is "mandatory" the personnel were great and anticipatory for our needs to our vehicle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for writing your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Petersburg-Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on our staff and the property. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others visiting St. Petersburg as we think that is the highest compliment you can pay a hotel. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again if you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,342 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#5 of 42 in St. Petersburg
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Address: 80 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
St Petersburg Hampton Inn
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing