We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Center Moriches, New York
2 reviews
“Great stay in a great location”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

All the staff were very helpful especially the valet who retrieved items from our vehicle several times. Breakfast was better than the usual Hampton Inn (we stayed at six Hampton Inns on the way to Key West). The location was wonderful on the main drag, close to the Dali and Chihouly museums.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pennycat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Glad to see you choose Hampton when you travel! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon if you're back in the area! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    277
    52
    20
    13
See reviews for
275
322
51
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great location. Front desk staff super friendly and helpful - house keepers also friendly and kind. Walk to water, museum, Saturday Market and local restaurants. Pool was nice - warm water in the 80's at the end of January so some people were swimming. A truly relaxing and clean environment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Petersburg-Downtown! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mentioned all the aspects that attracts so many visitors to the downtown area. Again, thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Tampa Bay area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a great stay, and the staff was terrific. Will definitely go back next time we're in St. Pete! The room was very clean (and we had a lovely view of the pool). The complimentary breakfast was really nice, and having hot coffee around the clock was a huge plus. Very pleased with the accommodations and the experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pricilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our property. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Petersburg-Downtown. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with excellent accommodations and service. We hope you will stay with us if you should find yourself in St. Petersburg again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The rooms are very, very specious. We stayed in 2 queen bedroom w balcony - 2 adults and 3 small kids. There was plenty of space in the room to lounge and for kids to play. The location is great; just a short 2-5min walk to the bayshore, marina, restaurants, Saturday market, etc. The breakfast is mediocre. It didn't taste fresh; it tasted like it was prepackaged frozen food that was heated.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and insights, and will relay your feedback to our staff for review. As you mentioned, we are in a great location and our rooms are newly remodeled. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Excellent location; top quality room. Free happy hour including munchies, beer, wine, etc. My meeting was in a different hotel 3 blocks away. I had to check out in the morning, work all day off-site, and then get a cab to the airport. The Hampton Inn held my bags for me while I was at my off-site meeting. Everyone was very professional.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us here at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Petersburg-Downtown and found our rooms to be clean and our team members to be helpful and polite. Thank you for taking the time to put your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Managers reception was awesome! Great locations, within walking of a lot of restaurants and nightlife. Parking cost $14.00 a night. the hotel is right on the waterfront. The rooms were very clean and very well kept. I had no issues at this hotel. breakfast was awesome, and the food at night was awesome as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
I want to thank you for rating us at the highest level. This tells me that we are doing our job to ensure your complete satisfaction and it informs others that we would be a great choice while visiting the Tampa Bay area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A very nice comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotless. The location was directly across the street from the St Petersburg Yacht Club where we were attending a large event so the hotel was quite full. The staff handled the large number of Friday afternoon checkin's with no fuss at all. The breakfast area was kept stocked and clean. We'll definitely return when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Petersburg-Downtown. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments as they help us understand what is most important to our guests. I do hope your travels bring you back to St. Petersburg and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#5 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,338 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Address: 80 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
St Petersburg Hampton Inn
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing