We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Petersburg Downtown Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

If you want to enjoy the St. Pete downtown experience of great restaurants, art museums, parks, and Tampa Bay waterfront sights, this place is right in the middle of everything. A comfortable, clean property with a friendly staff. Let the valet keep your car and walk to everything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review of our property! We are definitely in a great location to be able to park your car and walk to several restaurants and other attractions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a family function. Solid hotel, room was clean, pool was small but very pleasant, gym was also clean and useful. Weather was excellent, staff was helpful. The stay here was better than the beach hotel we stayed for the other 2 nights. Would stay again, recommended.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank lzq97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites Saint Petersburg-Downtown. I'm glad you found our hotel to be clean and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is my yearly review as we keep returning to this wonderful hotel. We love everything about Hampton Inn Downtown St Petersburg FL. We appreciate seeing the familiarity of the loyal, friendly long-time front desk staff, who really know how to welcome their guests. We appreciate the comfortable beds/pillows and the very efficient housekeeping staff. We enjoy having breakfast on site with the loveliest kitchen staff...and the bonus evening reception from monday-thursday. The location is the very best-so many attractions and restaurants within walking distance. And if you arrive by car, the hotel has the worlds best valet parking staff.($14 daily). The hotel offers a variety of free movies and board games for those evenings (or anytime) you feel like "staying in". We enjoy this after a busy day of sightseeing. This hotel always exceeds our expectations in cleanliness and hospitality. Its location is the icing on the holiday cake! We can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steffan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

The entire staff hopes that you and your family had a wonderful holiday season and all the best for 2014. We look forward to seeing you back next winter! Thanks for the great review! Stay well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I highly recommend this Hampton. Service and Hospitality were A-1. Early check-in, courteous valet service, great breakfast, etc. This was money well spent, and i think that we received a great value. Everyone had a great attitude.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Wow! What a great review. It’s so reassuring to all of our staff to read your comments and know that we are providing great accommodations and customer service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was there for a difficult family business matter. I was made to feel welcome the whole time, with very friendly and warm staff, service and excellent location. They are apparently experimenting with a week night 'happy hour' which was very welcome as a single traveler.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacquie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor about your most recent stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant time while at our hotel. We all hope to see you again should you travel to the St. Petersburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of everything you're looking for in St. Pete. We were able to walk almost anywhere and it was a great atmosphere with lots to do and perfect timing with all of the Christmas lights up. The staff were extremely friendly and offered their help often, giving us restaurant recommendations and directions. The hotel was very well kept and between Monday and Friday they offer a reception which was a very pleasant touch. I hope to return to this hotel again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience! It was nice to hear you found our hotel to be in close proximity to local area attractions. We hope to see you again soon for your next stay in Saint Petersburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received at this Hampton Inn. The employees are truly standing by the "HiltonValues" and it shows ! My room was spotless and Brittney at the front desk was beyond accommodating upgrading me to a beautiful room . I look forward to staying here again in the near future . Not going to lie I had the best sleep I've had in awhile the beds were beyond amazing ! Thanks for making my 24 hr stay a fantastic one !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monique b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your time to write a wonderful review for our property! It was our pleasure to host your stay and we would love to have you stay with us again if you visit the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#11 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,721 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Petersburg / Downtown
Hyatt Place St. Petersburg / Dow...
#10 of 43 in St. Petersburg
127 reviews
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

Address: 80 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $175 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
St Petersburg Hampton Inn
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing