We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton, St. Petersburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

In town for a wedding and short vacation. Hotel is in a very good location. Staff is as friendly and helpful as I have seen in recent memory. Breakfast is well above average in quality and and quantity. Rooms were fine and pool area is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjohansson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for recognizing the hard work of our hotel staff both in keeping the property nice and in their positive guest service attitude. We appreciate your taking the time to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

The location was excellent and the staff was friendly. The rooms were average and a little noisy if you were across from the elevators. The pool area was nice and the breakfast was good with a good variety of items to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjohansson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Our "average" rooms are being upgraded dramatically as we speak. We are nearing completion of the first stage of our renovation and I'm sure you will be pleased with the results. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We booked this hotel to be close to Tropicana Field for some baseball games. It is very close and just a free bus ride away. Rooms, Staff and Complimentary Buffet Breakfast were all top notch. Kids loved the pool, walking distance to everything thing you need. See you next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjohansson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing the kind review. As the Rays make their playoff push, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the property to attend a function in downtown St. Pete. The location is awesome, essentially walk to anything downtown. All members of the staff were very helpful, from the valet, to check in, to breakfast room, to housekeeping. I've stayed in may Hamptons and this is probably the best one. Facility is in great shape.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjohansson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

To be cited as "probably the best" Hampton someone has stayed at is high praise. We humbly accept your compliment and will continue working hard to earn your future business. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here while we attended an event at Mahaffey Theater. It is close to all the action in downtown St. Petersburg. We used to live in St. Pete and I love to come back and visit downtown. The Hampton also has a nice breakfast set up with a variety of eats.

Room Tip: We had a king balcony. If you think you get a view of the bay they say yes but there is so many othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjohansson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

The Mahaffey is a superb venue and more than worthy of a visit. Thank you for staying with us when you are in downtown St Pete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I always stay here for our little break from the kids, hotel is immaculately well kept and service has always been excellent. I stay at a lot of hotels and this one must have a great GM and it shows through in the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjohansson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Everyone needs a break once in a while, and we are glad to be your escape of choice. We will look forward to your next visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Two times we have stayed as a family in this Hampton inn in St. Petersburg - first as two grandparents with two grandchildren and then as two grandparents, parents and children. Both times it was wonderful. The location is right in the middle of everything happening in St. Pete. The staff is attentive and courteous, the value is excellent, the breakfast is pretty good and certainly plentiful, and the amenities are great. Altogether a pleasant stay is a really wonderful hotel in a downtown setting.

Room Tip: Ask about those facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjohansson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for bringing the family to stay with us in St pete. Hopefully, you have some more relatives and some more time so we can see all of you back in the near future. Thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.3 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#11 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,685 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,429 reviews
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

Address: 80 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $165 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
St Petersburg Hampton Inn
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing