We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #209 of 894 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bakery, Sandwiches, salads and beverages
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value and selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

One of our first choices to go when for lunch. The sandwiches are made to order on freshly baked bread. They have a good selection to choose from. The pick 2 half a sandwich and a bowl of soup is my go to item. Love the French onion soup!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tanran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Amazing how all Panera Bread locations taste exactly the same”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

You always know what you are going to get at Panera Bread, they are now near Toronto, Canada and taste just the same as in the States....I love the pick 2 with soup and a salad, I try not to eat the treats but sometimes give in....a muffie doesn't make me feel too guilty......love this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Enjoy ALL the Panera Bread locations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good coffee, treats, and I like the idea of having two items for my lunch, soup and salad with crusty bread or soup and sandwich with chips or an apple......never once have I not enjoyed my food .....visited many branches and we even have a couple in Canada now, just as good .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Taste of Happy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Like most people I have my favorite go- two's for certain things and Panera is one of those. If innovative sandwiches and salads for people on the go that demand fresh, quality ingredients isn't enough, there's the bakery, that's what I'm writing about. Several years ago a friend introduced me to the cinnamon crunch bagel and honey walnut cream cheese. When I need to say thanks to a business associate, want to brighten somebodies day, or just treat myself to something special, this is my go-to. I have three of these go-two's for favorite things but Panera's cinnamon crunch bagel with honey walnut cream cheese is at the top of the list, twice just last week. If you haven't tried it treat yourself to something special today.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
249 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Always a great place to unwind and do business...but with a cost!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great coffee. Great lunch. Great atmosphere. The only issue I have with Panera is that their pricing can get a little carried away. Lighten up Panera, lets not try to break my bank account please.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing