We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spendy”
Review of Trip's Diner

Trip's Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Family Owned Diner
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“spendy”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

my girls and i come here maybe 3 times a year, only because of the price. i must say try the cheese grits. thats the only reason we go!

Helpful?
Thank tricsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    117
    19
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Diner”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

It was nice to find a diner....St Petersburg does't have many breakfast places. The french toast was fantastic and the service was great and friendly. Would go back again

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My friends and I stopped at Trip's on Sunday for breakfast, and it was delicious! It was Sunday morning, so they were very busy but we didn't wait longer than 20 minutes. The service was VERY fast too. We probably had our food within 15 minutes of ordering it.
The eggs were delicious, and the pancakes and waffles were cooked perfectly.

People around us were ordering lunch, and the club sandwich looked amazing. I'll be back to try more!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We asked a local for a breakfast restaurant and she directed us to Trip's. The wait on Sunday morning was 10 minutes. We sat at the counter. I had the Eggs Benedict with the potatoes. It was delish. My friend had the Crab Omelette with grits and corn bread. she enjoyed her breakfast. The food and service were spot on. The servers were pleasant and gave us a history of the Diner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler07577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food, good price.”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I just recently moved back to the pinellas county area and I was searching for a yummy breakfast place. I looked it up on trip advisor and found trips. The reviews are right, the food is great and the service is good. Ill defiantly be back and ill be bring friends and family.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rquick08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trip's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Trip's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing