We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring roach spray”
Review of Trip's Diner

Trip's Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Family Owned Diner
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
“Bring roach spray”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Really good food. But the few times I have gone I see large and small roaches crawling on the wall in between the dining area and the kitchen. It just screams unsanitary conditions. I won't go back because I keep thinking I will see a roach leg in my cheese grits.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    125
    19
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Home town diner with great food and great service”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have gone to Trip's twice. First time had meatloaf and mashed potatoes that were excellent. Second time went for drinks and appetizers with 10 guests. They accommodated our party with great service. The spinach and crab dip is the best I have ever tasted. Real crab. The atmosphere is fun and wait staff are all friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gulfcoastbreezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great family breakfast!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went here with my husband, son and in laws. Great breakfast with good size portions but not so big you are wasting food. Waffle was light and fluffy. Fruit was delicious and fresh. Would go back if in the area again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreekGirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awsome Cuban Sandwich!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Being from the Tampa Bay area we are inundated with places serving Cuban Sandwiches. Trips has one of the best I've ever tasted. Fresh ingredients and pressed to hot perfection. Delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bennett942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a GREAT find for breakfast!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I almost don't want to write this because I am afraid we will never get a table again but this place is FANTASTIC!!!!

I have yet to find a decent place for breakfast that didn't have the same old omelet, biscuits and gravy, etc. I love the classics but I like to mix it up every so often too! It seems like if you find a place with a diverse menu you pay a premium for it. Not at Trip's.

The menu had everything you would expect for breakfast but with some special items like STRATA!!!!!! If you've never had it its like a quiche but better. It was OUT OF THIS WORLD! My husband had an omelet and corned beef hash which was DELICIOUS and such a nice change to the canned/dog food crap most places serve!

The service was fantastic! Very attentive and made us feel SOOO welcome! This was our first visit and we are already excited to make it a weekly event.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahansen03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trip's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Trip's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing