We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place has Good Food!”
Review of Brewburgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brewburgers
Ranked #233 of 908 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
St Pete FL
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“This Place has Good Food!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have no idea what ChuckE is talking about! We're in here almost weekly. Weird how this is his only review of anything...may be a disgrunteled ex employee. Anyways...They have for a while now, added guinness to the burgers and are very flavorful. You can build your own burger which is cool. Blue cheese and bacon with lettuce & tomato...you cant go wrong! Pepper jack Cheese and a fried egg on top, yum ......have it your way, so it tastes the way you want. Their appetizers are updated and delicious. Fried mushrooms are a favorite, thai chicken rolls,fried green tomatoes and wings are all excellent choices. Last night i had the grilled chicken dipped in hot garlic sauce and blue cheese on top with lettuce&tomato...perfectly cooked! Their beer selection has some good choices and at $4.50 ...cheapest in town i can think of!
This is our new hangout spot...thanks Billy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MustLoveCats03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Burgers! Do not buy Groupon, this food is not worth it.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Cons: We ordered 4 burgers and ALL burgers had NO flavor and were bland. The burger buns were cheap and mediocre. The french fries were unseasoned and had a weird texture and taste. The cole slaw was disgusting and tasted like onions. As for the restaurant in general, the men’s bathroom was filthy (urine was on the toilet seat) and the lock to the door was broken. The HVAC vents in the ceiling had no covers and the place felt dirty.

Pros: Staff was friendly and courteous and beverages were good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Burgers, not the best sides (french fries/potato salad)”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I had the BrewBurger and my wife had the Portobello burger-both were very good. We also had great service from our waitress and the rest of the staff. We had the French fries (way too much salt-the most I've ever had on fries) and sweet potato fries (covered in some type of flour) which really ruined the perfect flavor for sweet Potato fries when it's not really necessary to cover them in anything-that was also a first. I'm not sure why the chef decided to do that. Also we had potato salad was very basic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PATSKB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dine in-big mistake”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We ordered wings for take out and loved it! Then I saw a Groupon for dine in only-I thought okay let's give it a try. Nope-no good. Food was so so. There was some sort of a problem with a lost register key and it effected our experience. Oh and don't ask for a veggie or turkey burger. They're on the menu but no longer available. Stick to take out. Wings are awesome!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunsetlover19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Burger”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

What a find. My husband and I loved the Brew Burger. We both had Brew Burgers with varied toppings. The potato salad was tasty too. The food is awesome and well priced. The service was outstanding. Highly recommend it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewburgers also viewed

 

Been to Brewburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing