We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service, Great Restaurant”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #86 of 916 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
st Petersburg, United States
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Restaurant”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The complete package provided at Bonefish Grill, Tyronne Mall, St Pertersburg. This restaurant consistently proves wonderful food served by professional staff in a very intimate environment. I have eaten here on numerous occasions with friends, family and just my spouse and the results are always the same, tasty food, well presented , well served in a great location. The restaurant is spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and immaculately maintained.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    61
    25
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have visited many times and have never been disappointed. The food is consistently good and there is always a new martini to try. Bang Bang Shrimp is my favorite appetizer but you could make a meal out of it with a salad. Service is excellent and friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morisonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always Dependable with Excellent Service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We go to this restaurant a lot.. It is always dependable, service is always great, and the salmon is always perfectly prepared. Their vegetables are prepared perfectly and seasoned well. The bar tender makes good drinks so we leave happy.
One thing we notice last night is that the restaurant has become quieter. Seems like it used to be very noisy, but the restaurant was filled last night and it was easy to carry on a conversation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a chain worth the visit”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This place never disappoints. The food is amazing & the staff & servers are very friendly. This is one restaurant that we always visit while in St. Pete beach. Enjoy

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Food is always great and we love going on Wednesdays when Bang Bang Shrimp is $5 and there are specials on wine. I did have to send mine back recently since it just wasn't cooked properly and the manager took care of it himself and took it off our bill. The wine list is just OK but we have our favorites. The service is always good and the wait staff is very friendly and fun. We usually sit in the bar area (not at the bar) which is 1st come 1st serve and often meet very nice people that are sharing the high-top table. We would go there every week if we could afford it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmonteFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing