We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for Sunday Brunch”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #95 of 907 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Went for Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

While we have gone to Bonefish often for dinner, this was our first time for their Sunday Brunch. I want to start with saying how wonderful our service was. There were nine of us and our server took it all in stride- she was friendly and attentive. In fact, the entire staff was friendly with smiles and welcoming attitudes. It was Easter and I was a little concerned about service on a holiday but Bonefish had it together! Most of us got omelets with hash brown casserole or fresh fruit- excellent. I thought prices were a little high for brunch items but would probably go again for a special occasion.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HB_and_CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    60
    24
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great seafood restaurant”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Bonefish is the best. We have been to two of their locations in the St. Petersburg area, and the food and service is just outstanding. If you are not on a diet, try the shrimp appetizer, it is just out of this world.
No pretense, just great food; service

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Too busy, bad service”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The food is good. The price is a little high but probably worth it IF you could enjoy the meal and not feel either rushed or totally ignored. I dread the unexpected experience I will have when friends suggest we dine here. I am not pleased with a restaurant where I feel that are more interested in a "turn around" on the table than the people dining.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice time but too loud”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I recently took a friend to bonefish. Good service. Decent burger. He had sirloin with parma and shrimp. Cooked well. Good bread with pesto and oil. I have been before and the food is ok. It isn't mind blowing and the restaurant is far too loud and filled with obvious drunks. I won't repeat this location but I have been to the one in largo and enjoyed it

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank globalsoftware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My first stop in St. Pete. I know its a chain but they did a great job of everything. Service was over the top friendly. The food was well done and delicious. Wouldn't hesitate to hit again for any reason.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeahfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing