We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time but too loud”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #85 of 904 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice time but too loud”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I recently took a friend to bonefish. Good service. Decent burger. He had sirloin with parma and shrimp. Cooked well. Good bread with pesto and oil. I have been before and the food is ok. It isn't mind blowing and the restaurant is far too loud and filled with obvious drunks. I won't repeat this location but I have been to the one in largo and enjoyed it

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank globalsoftware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    60
    24
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My first stop in St. Pete. I know its a chain but they did a great job of everything. Service was over the top friendly. The food was well done and delicious. Wouldn't hesitate to hit again for any reason.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeahfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
127 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Friendly service, yummy food”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We sat outdoors and the atmosphere was surprisingly good for a beside-the-parking-lot area. Service could not have been nicer- not intrusive but very attentive. The food- perfectly cooked and spiced. Loved it! I'd go back for sure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScissorsAndPens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Noisy but Nice”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had dinner with friend at the Bonefish Grill. It was a Wednesday night and it was packed with a 40 minute wait to be seated at a table at 7:00PM. We decided to sit at the high tables in the bar area. A woman across the table from me was so loud and the TV and music on contributed to the total overload of sound! The service was terrific, the food was plentiful and great, but the noise was overbearing and I could hardly wait to get outside. I really like this restaurant and the food is terrific, but perhaps they should turn off the TV or cut down on the # of people they sit at the tables in the center of the bar.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedalmasher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“always good”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

can't go wrong here food is always good now. if your traveling this is a good spot great staff and drinks

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank letsgetfoodnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing